We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Verasa Napa
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel is located in downtown Napa and is within walking distance from several cool restaurants. The rooms are large and include a good sized kitchen. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is centered around a courtyard where the pool is located. Next to the pool is an outdoor eating area; there were a couple of nights where there were events happening in this courtyard so it was a little noisy, but it died down around 10pm.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for the review and great feedback. As you mentioned the hotel is built around different courtyards which allows for a variety of different views and experiences. During the Spring and Summer there are occasionally events that occur but they are always shutdown around 10pm.

We’ll hope to see you again on your next trip to Napa, and have a great rest of your fall!

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    442
    119
    55
    47
See reviews for
246
664
24
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Ga
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

What a great place to stay when touring Napa! I recommend the Westin Verasa Napa without reservation.

The hotel and the rooms were modern, clean and well appointed. Best bed I can remember. Excellent Food, even from the bar area. The pool was heated [a big plus for cool fall evenings] and sits next to an extra large hot tub.

The service was exceptional.

Perhaps the best feature was its easy proximity to downtown Napa and the excellent shopping and restaurants [just try to find a bad meal in Napa]. The shopping center at Oxbow was great, featuring some interesting foods. Also, and it was an easy walk to the Walmart if you needed everyday items.

I am looking forward to returning as soon as possible.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abujack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
This is great to read and perfect feedback for our future guests. The pool and large hot tub are popular places during the summer but as the temps drop I really feel that they are even better. A cool morning soak or late evening dip before bed and after a great day wine tasting is what I dream about at night.

Thank you and hope to see you sooner than later.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The hotel is beautiful, and the rooms very pleasant. The bathtubs are nice and deep for people who like to enjoy a long soak. The La Toque restaurant was excellent. For breakfast, however, I would suggest walking two blocks down to the Model Bakery for a killer breakfast sandwich. There is no spa on the property, but the Gloria Curry day spa down the street provided a decent massage for less than the usual hotel spa prices. The beds were phenomenal and someone in our party decided to buy one of their mattresses.

Room Tip: OUr first room, room 3074, was right over the air conditioning units, so there was a high pitched wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for the great review and this is perfect feedback for our future visitors. You mention some great points about the hotel and local area. I would like to add that La Toque is not only one of the best restaurant’s in the Napa Valley but ranks among the top restaurants in the world, as it’s maintained its Michelin star for the past several years.

The other great feedback is that although we don’t have a spa located on property, we have a great relationship with Gloria Curry’s Day Spa less than a 5 minute walk from our front entrance. In addition to the day spa, Gloria and her staff are a part of our Westin team and provide in room spa treatments for those that want to relax without having to leave their room.

Thank you again and we’ll hope to see you back soon.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My wife and stayed there a couple of days ago and we were very pleased. The hotel itself is very modern, and is within a couple of blocks walking distnace to Downtown Napa. Perfect location, near restaurants, wine bars and shopping.. We had a suite with a kitchen and a full balcony, which really came in handy. Checkin process was quick and warm, and all of the help really went the extra mile for us. Perhaps most wonderful, my wife and I unfortunatley had to cut our visit short and head back home unexpectedly due to a death in the family. The young lady at check in was very understanding, and took care of us quite well to see that we weren't hurt financially during a very difficult time for us. The Verasa rates 5 stars from us for the physical hotel, and perhaps even more importantly, for the real humane quality they displayed to us during this time. We will definitely be staying there again on our travels to Napa; Great job Verasa staff!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreeholdNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for the excellent review and we would like to send our condolences. I’m glad that the hotel, and even more importantly our staff, was able not only able to exceed your expectations but create a positive memory during a tough time.

I will be sharing your story with our staff and we can’t wait to welcome you back next year!

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great hotel, great location. All staff were awesome!
The only thing was we were put in a room right above the loading bay. So at 5:00am you could here talking and beeping from the trucks droping off food ect.
We didn't move because we had already put all our stuff away. The noise stopped on the weekends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spanky11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for the review and I’m sorry for the location of the room. On any future visits please feel free to request a specific area of the hotel prior to arrival. This gives us the ability to block guests around all specific requests.

We’ll hope to see you back soon.

Thank you again and be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We love this hotel for many reasons. We've stayed here before and definitely will again. Here are the pros...

1. Location! You can walk to the Oxbow Market in 5 minutes and downtown in 10. And yes, it's safe...even at night.
2. The rooms are large with kitchens. We had a suite which was awesome.
3. There is a pool which is nice if you go when it's warm. We had a day at 106 so an afternoon stop at the pool was nice.
4. The staff is amazingly nice.

It really is tough to come up with cons, but here is my attempt...
1. Valet parking only unless you want to park on the street.
2. The bathroom amenities were lacking for this level of hotel. No shower cap, shower gel or Q tips.
3. The maid service is a bit sporadic- sometimes late, forgot towels once and glasses another time.

See, the cons are minimal. Truly, this hotel is fabulous. I can't wait until my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for the very pointed and detailed feedback. I think you give a great description for future guests of all aspects of the hotel and some good ideas of what could be improved.

We’ll hope to see you back on your 3rd visit.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had a Napa Girls Weekend and stayed here in the 2 bedroom suite for 4 nights. Our room was clean and comfortable. Because of the design of the master bedroom, the bathroom sliding door in the room doesn't completely close - there are gaping holes on both sides of the door. There is no privacy at all. The air conditioning was also wonky. It was very loud when it turned on and off. The room was cold as the air blasted and then it instantly got hot when the air shut off. We did enjoy the private patio. The location of the hotel was great, near several restaurants, etc.

The people that worked at the Westin was what really made our stay. They were very friendly - always remembered our names, made small talk about our visit, etc. They were eager to make our Napa visit the best it could be. We did not use the concierge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EJG111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for the great review and for the feedback of what could be improved upon. I have brought up your thoughts on the A/C controls to my Engineering team and they are going to trouble shoot what could have been the cause. I also have them looking at our bathroom sliding doors.

We take a lot of pride in the service we provide and it’s great to hear that our associates made your stay a memorable one.

I hope you have a great end of the year and we’ll hope to see you back soon.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.5 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,990 reviews
0.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
2.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
7.6 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,047 reviews
7.8 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Verasa Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Verasa Napa

Property: The Westin Verasa Napa
Address: 1314 McKinstry Street, Napa, CA 94559-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Green Hotel in Napa
#8 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#11 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Verasa Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Verasa Napa is located downtown near the heart of Wine Country. Just steps from the famous Wine Train, our hotel has 5-star dining and 3,200+ sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Verasa Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Verasa, Napa Hotel Napa
Westin Hotel Verasa
Westin Hotel Napa
The Westin Verasa Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing