We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay in Napa!”
Review of White House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
White House
Ranked #16 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best stay in Napa!”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This was our first experience at a Bed and Breakfast in Napa and we could not be more pleased with our visit. Kim truly makes her home feel like your home. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable and the attention to detail is impeccable. Kim was amazing from the first moment she greeted us, to the fantastic breakfast she prepares from scratch, to evening cookies when we came in from a long day of wine tasting and a heartfelt and genuine goodbye when we left. She is so generous with her time and knowledge about local attractions. She does it all and her hard work and dedication shows in every part of the Inn. After all the hard work Kim remains positive and energetic. We would rate her a 10+

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaniShel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim F, Inn Keeper at White House, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
DaniShel,

You just made my day!!!! Thank you so much for your kind words. It was so great to get to visit with you both. I really appreciate you letting us be part of your trip to Napa. You guys live close enough that hopefully we will get to see you again this year. Thank you again, so much!!

Cheers,

Kim Fox
Inn Keeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    43
    9
    5
    7
See reviews for
17
224
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

What an outstanding weekend in Napa, made perfect by Kim at the White House Inn. Even before we got there, Kim texted us to find out when we'd be arriving so she could be sure to meet us and also to see if she could be of assistance in making a dinner reservation. Not only did she make reservations at a great restaurant, but also drove us there. She couldn't have been more customer service focused. The rooms were also fantastic. Some B&Bs can be too "quaint" but the Inn is warm, inviting, and thoroughly modern and sophisticated. We had a wonderful electric fireplace, flat screen TV, and jetted jacuzzi tub. Kim's lemon cookies are to die for and she packed some up for us to take on the road. Breakfasts were very yummy too. Loved the White House Inn, Kim, and everything about the experience. We'll be back.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim F, Inn Keeper at White House, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Sheri M.,

It was our pleasure to host and take care of you while you visited Napa. The best part of operating a B&B is getting to meet our guests and getting to know a little about their world - thank you for letting us do that. Keep in touch!

Kim Fox
Inn Keeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sf Bay Area
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here mid January 2014. The attention to detail and service were far above anything that I've experienced before, Words cannot describe on how attentive the service was. We really enjoyed the character of this old colonial style house that was kept in perfect condition. We'll certainly return!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chadwiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim F, Inn Keeper at White House, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Chadwiche,

Awe, what a nice review I got to read this morning - thank you! We love what we do and thank you for letting us do it!! I hope you make it back to Napa, so we can visit again. Keep in touch!

Kim Fox
Inn Keeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We've just returned home this afternoon from our all-too short stay with Kim. Wish I could stay there forever. Everything everyone has said before us is absolutely true. Kim has endless energy, is a fabulous hostess, an awesome cook/baker, with a great sense of humor. She is generous with her time - and herself. The house is spectacular, Every detail in the house is done to perfection. The chandeliers add sparkle everywhere. We thought maybe we received such personal service because we were basically the only ones staying there (just after New Years - mid-week, a 'down-time' for the whole area) but not so.....according to the many other 5 star reviews, everyone is treated as we were treated. Would we stay again??....absolutely!! She got a big hug when we left - as I would hug my best friend!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunny32217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim F, Inn Keeper at White House, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Sunny32217,

WOW - thank you!!! We truly love what we do and guests like you just make it so easy. I loved visiting with both of you and getting to hear about how you met. Thank you for sharing a little part of your stay in Napa with us and please come back and see us again. Cheers!

Kim Fox
Inn Keeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

All round 5* with every little detail taken care of. Kim even found the time to drop us off at the restaurant for our dinner between baking fresh lemon cookies and looking after the other guests.

The rooms were clean with modern facilities but retained the character fitting of the age of the house.

A very welcome breakfast awaited us in the morning with a freshly baked coconut and cherry loaf which was absolutely delicious.

My only regret is we didn't stay longer!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VoyagerJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim F, Inn Keeper at White House, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
VoyagerJC,

What a compliment - thank you!!!! We wish you could have stayed longer too - oh well, I guess that only means one thing - you must return! And we will be anxiously awaiting the day you do. Thank you for choosing us and even more, for those very kind comments. Cheers!

Kim Fox
Inn Keeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2014

It was hard to title this review simply because there are so many positive adjectives i could have used to describe the experience. First of all Kim and Zack are wonderful hosts. They will go above and beyond with anything you need. When we shared with Zack some of the none-winery activities we would like to do (hiking, etc.,), he printed out options and directions for us that were spot on!. Kim was simply a doll. She was so willing to shuttle us to our New Years Eve party and help us take care of any reservations or needs that we had. She even prepared a gluten free breakfast which was one of, if not "the", best gluten free muffin I have ever had.

The room was very cute and we stayed on the second floor with a balcony. The room was perfect for my wfie and I and everything was done with class and had a touch of luxury for the price. You are a short walk from downtown.

We don't often stay at B&B's as we often choose a hotel over these venues. However, if I thought more B&B's were run like the White House Inn, I would be willing to change my preferences.

All the touches such as the evening wine and night time cookies are thoughtful, create a warm atmosphere and provide us visitors an opportunity to learn about what others are doing/seeing in the area.

If I stay in NAPA, I will see Kim and Zack again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond4404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim F, Inn Keeper at White House, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Raymond4404,

Your review title work just perfectly for us!! Thank you so much. At the end of some very long days, we get to read reviews like this and it certainly makes every hour worth it. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! We look forward to meeting you again. Keep in touch.

Cheers!

Kim Fox
Inn Keeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We found this charming property to be everything we were expecting and a little more. Kim and Zach are so very accommodating. We stayed on the third floor...Zach even helped carry up the bags! The 6:00pm reception with wine and a savory appetizer were nice. The shuttle service to area restaurants was above and beyond. The delicious warm cookies at the end of the evening were my favorite. Kim's breakfasts were especially yummy...I hated having to leave early for the airport our third morning and missing another breakfast treat! Our third floor room was very comfortable...but watch your head on the slanted ceiling. The fireplace was a nice touch, as was the water cooler on each floor. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy_FN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim F, Inn Keeper at White House, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Tammy_FN,

Hello and THANK YOU!!! Your kind comments about Zack and I are soooo appreciated. We have a job that is both hard work but oh so rewarding - because of guests like you. I do hope you are able to visit us again, but until then, please keep in touch!

Cheers!!

Kim Fox
Inn Keeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,985 reviews
0.3 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.9 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
4.1 mi away
SENZA Hotel
SENZA Hotel
#3 of 30 in Napa
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White House

Property: White House
Address: 443 Brown St, Napa, CA 94559-3349 (Formerly White House - Napa Valley Inn)
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — White House 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2016, White House offers the chance to have it all during your Napa Valley vacation. White House is a unique blend of downtown Napa inn and refreshingly modern wine country boutique hotel. We feature a relaxing, resort-style feel with lovely grounds, pool, and hot tub... but also offer walkable access to Napa's best restaurants, shops, tasting rooms, and night life. With a new, modern look and an old-style welcome, it truly is the best of both worlds. Our historic, 17-room boutique hotel features contemporary decor and stylish details - perfect for a Napa Valley getaway, downtown Napa vacation, anniversary or simply to get away. We know that life moves quickly -- as our guest, we invite you to slow down and drink it all in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White House Inn And Spa
White House Hotel Napa
White House Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing