We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful hidden gem right in downtown Napa!”
Review of Villa Murialdo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Murialdo
Ranked #5 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Napa
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“A beautiful hidden gem right in downtown Napa!”
Reviewed October 29, 2010

This place truly is a hidden gem right downtown. My husband and I vacationed with another couple and the place was wonderful for two couples. Not a ton of privacy, but plenty of room to spread and out and be comfortable. We did the wine tour (9:45 - 2:45) with Keith and highly recommend it - he is a great tour guide and very knowledgeable about the area. Keith and Sandy were also very helpful in making restaurant recommendations. The condo really has everything you could possibly need - we grilled in one night and were able to prepare a meal comparable to anything we could have made at home. Being able to walk to everything downtown was nice. We used our GPS to locate the place and had no trouble at all. Good WiFi signal (nice touch). We will definitely return and stay with Sandy and Keith!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyDow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santee, CA
Level Contributor
195 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Villa Murialdo with my brother and sister-in-law and absolutely loved it. I will never stay anywhere else in Napa! We were walking distance from all the shops and restaurants. The interior was lovely and truly felt like my own home. I was completely comfortable and couldn’t be happier with the accommodations.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riceburnergrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2009

2BR / 2Bth nice place close to downtown; walk to Silo's bar. great wine! great place and size for 2 couples. we cooked and ate out.

We took their wine shuttle on the day wine tours and it was very nice since we didn't have to worry about driving home. Keith and Sandy did a great job !

Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mardigrasnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2008

Very cute place close to downtown; we hardly had to use our car at all! Dinner next door at Angele was great and the Silo's bar had some nice live music/dessert after dinner.

We took their wine shuttle on the day wine tour and it was very nice since we didn't have to worry about driving home. Request Keith for your driver!

  • Liked — It was big and we loved having two bedrooms so we could share the cost with friends. It was the cost of a normal Napa hotel room and we could split it!
  • Disliked — hard to find at first
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Brooksie211211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#6 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Murialdo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Murialdo

Property: Villa Murialdo
Address: 1125 Division St, Napa, CA 94559-3370
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Murialdo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two beautifully decorated 2 bedroom, 1 bath fully furnished units. 825 Sq ft each. Laundry, A/C, patio, BBQ, king and queen beds, off street parking. Stay here and Walk a block or two to World Class Dining and Wine in downtown Napa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and HRS so you can book your Villa Murialdo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Murialdo Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing