We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very convenient”
Review of Villa Murialdo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Murialdo
Ranked #4 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Napa
Orlando, FL
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great location, very convenient”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We shared Unit D (2BR, 2BA) with another couple. The kitchen is pretty well stocked with everything needed for meal preparation and cooking. Since there is a washer & dryer on this unit, we cut down on what we packed - more room for wine on the way back:)

The location is perfect! It's within easy walking distance of downtown, and there are 2 parking spaces allotted per Unit. With free wi-fi, a few DVD's and books, and some games it was a little home away from home. There is also a styrofoam cooler in this unit, which appreciated since we could take water and food with us for mid-day snacks.

Our favorite part was looking through the guest book. The owners had pages printed up to add to the past-guest binder. Look at it when you first get there because there are some great tips on what to do and where to go.

The price is unbeatable when you consider other hotels in the area, so definitely check it out if you are planning to travel with other people. Unit D can sleep 6, I believe, but 4 is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenMJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape breton
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This was a great place to base your Napa trip. It was nicely appointed and well equipped. It was within walking distance to downtown Napa. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Perfectly situated apartment right next to the new Napa Riverfront. My husband, my best girlfriend and me spent 6 days in the upstairs 2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment. The apartment had everything we needed for a really nice and comfortable stay. The free parking on their property was great. The only slight compaint is the window air conditioning units......they are loud! We would go to the wineries in the afternoon, then come back to our cozy apt. and get ready to go dinner in downtown Napa....where there are many outstanding restaurants within easy walking distance. Our favorites were Celadon and Restaurante Allegria. Go to Downtown Joe's bar for the best bloody mary's ever. Villa Muriado is great place to enjoy all that downtown Napa has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FallsChurchJordi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2010

chanced upon this villa for our 3 days stay in Napa and location location location says it all. We were able to walk about 2 minutes into town, ideal when in the heart of wine land in California! The villa accommodated much more then the 2 of us, so very expensive unless you are a big party, however that was our choice and not the fault of the owner. A great vistors folder was there with a very useful map, tips on places to go and eat, socialise and generally hints and tips for places to visit. The owners also offered a day wine tasting where Keith drove us to the different venues, fabulous when none of the party wish to drive! The accommodation was comfortable, clean and with the owners only downstairs should you need anything you know where to find them!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meercat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2010

This place truly is a hidden gem right downtown. My husband and I vacationed with another couple and the place was wonderful for two couples. Not a ton of privacy, but plenty of room to spread and out and be comfortable. We did the wine tour (9:45 - 2:45) with Keith and highly recommend it - he is a great tour guide and very knowledgeable about the area. Keith and Sandy were also very helpful in making restaurant recommendations. The condo really has everything you could possibly need - we grilled in one night and were able to prepare a meal comparable to anything we could have made at home. Being able to walk to everything downtown was nice. We used our GPS to locate the place and had no trouble at all. Good WiFi signal (nice touch). We will definitely return and stay with Sandy and Keith!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyDow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee, CA
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Villa Murialdo with my brother and sister-in-law and absolutely loved it. I will never stay anywhere else in Napa! We were walking distance from all the shops and restaurants. The interior was lovely and truly felt like my own home. I was completely comfortable and couldn’t be happier with the accommodations.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riceburnergrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2009

2BR / 2Bth nice place close to downtown; walk to Silo's bar. great wine! great place and size for 2 couples. we cooked and ate out.

We took their wine shuttle on the day wine tours and it was very nice since we didn't have to worry about driving home. Keith and Sandy did a great job !

Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mardigrasnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
0.6 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#13 of 30 in Napa
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Murialdo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Murialdo

Property: Villa Murialdo
Address: 1125 Division St, Napa, CA 94559-3370
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two beautifully decorated 2 bedroom, 1 bath fully furnished units. 825 Sq ft each. Laundry, A/C, patio, BBQ, king and queen beds, off street parking. Stay here and Walk a block or two to World Class Dining and Wine in downtown Napa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Villa Murialdo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Murialdo Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing