We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, nice relaxing spot!”

Silverado Vineyards
Ranked #18 of 191 things to do in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Our family-owned winery nestled in the hillsides in the heart of the Stags Leap District, handcrafts Estate and Single Vineyard wines. Daily tasting, tours, culinary programs, events. Whether you’re a first-time visitor to the Napa Valley or a seasoned wine lover who travels here often, we know you’ll find something to love at Silverado Vineyards.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
413 reviews
108 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great views, nice relaxing spot!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The views from Silverado are spectacular so it's definitely worth a trip just to take a walk out on the patio. We enjoyed our tour of the facility and getting to see the art collection. The wine itself wasn't bad and is at an excellent price point. I think the highlight is enjoying a tasting out on the patio. The staff checks in on you regularly but mostly just lets you relax & enjoy your time there. They definitely don't make you feel rushed! Worth a visit!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    45
    17
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent afternoon at Silverado”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I booked the single vineyard tasting and had a great experience. Amy poured five options for us and paired each with cheese. She left us alone to enjoy but checked in several times to tell us about the wines and answer questions. We drink red wines but enjoyed two white wines so much we purchased several bottles to bring home. The views were incomparable and the entire stop was very relaxing and worth the trip!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Becstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Illinois
Level Contributor
493 reviews
186 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Amazing views!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

This winery by far as some of the most amazing views. After getting the 5 glass tasting (reds only), we sat out on the patio overlooking the valley. Although the wine itself was disappointing, the views were spectacular and worth the stop alone.

Helpful?
Thank Luv2Travel7723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,836 reviews
869 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

The views from the area are really great across the valley. Maybe the best available. However I did the wine tasting and was very underwhelmed. I did not actually purchase any wine.

Helpful?
Thank LostALot22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Views”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

During my stay in Napa we made it a point to make our way to Silverado. We were not disappointed by to say the least! The wine was delicious, the views were magnificent, and the staff was absolutely pleasant. I would definitely recommend to make this one of your stops during your stay in Napa!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kber7587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silverado Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Silverado Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing