We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views”

Silverado Vineyards
Ranked #17 of 189 things to do in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Our family-owned winery nestled in the hillsides in the heart of the Stags Leap District, handcrafts Estate and Single Vineyard wines. Daily tasting, tours, culinary programs, events. Whether you’re a first-time visitor to the Napa Valley or a seasoned wine lover who travels here often, we know you’ll find something to love at Silverado Vineyards.
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,777 reviews
835 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

The views from the area are really great across the valley. Maybe the best available. However I did the wine tasting and was very underwhelmed. I did not actually purchase any wine.

Helpful?
Thank LostALot22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    45
    17
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Views”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

During my stay in Napa we made it a point to make our way to Silverado. We were not disappointed by to say the least! The wine was delicious, the views were magnificent, and the staff was absolutely pleasant. I would definitely recommend to make this one of your stops during your stay in Napa!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kber7587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
248 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The architecture of the building is awesome, they have an outside patio with fantastic views PLUS great wine and olive oil.
We were lucky enough to have Patricia for our guide, she added so much to our tasting with her winning ways, and made us feel special, what a great ambassador for the lovely winery. Great stop, no reservations needed!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bradyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
543 reviews
203 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL views from the patio”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I came here for the view. And it didn't disappoint. I told the very friendly wine server I only wanted a small taste of one wine and she was very happy to oblige.

The winery looks to be fabulously maintained and everything was sparkling clean.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mssell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great wine and fun tour guide”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Our tour guide was excellent and kept the wine flowing. It was not a very long tour, but a lot of information. You get free wine glasses, which was kinda neat.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silverado Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Silverado Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing