We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice View”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Silverado Vineyards
Ranked #24 of 190 things to do in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Our family-owned winery nestled in the hillsides in the heart of the Stags Leap District, handcrafts Estate and Single Vineyard wines. Daily tasting, tours, culinary programs, events. Whether you’re a first-time visitor to the Napa Valley or a seasoned wine lover who travels here often, we know you’ll find something to love at Silverado Vineyards.
Roswell, GA
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice View”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This was an unplanned stop for us- just kind of came upon it. The place is pretty and the views are nice. We did not like it as much as some other wineries. The server did not really acknowledge us other than pouring our tasting. Did not feel it was as personal as other places we had visited. We did enjoy our glass on the outside porch overlooking the vineyards.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DebMRoswell_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    46
    17
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We joined the wine club”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

After visiting six wineries earlier during our Napa vacation, we arrived at Silverado, convinced that we would just buy a bottle as a momento. Boy! Were we ever wrong! We shared one tasting flight and neither my hubby nor I wanted to leave. The wine, the view, the service, the other tasters, Magnificent! Bravo!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank oneeasytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fun wine tasting”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Had a great wine tasting here at Silverado. Liked it so much I signed up for the Club. Went for the higher priced tasting as those are the wines only available at the winery. Good move. They were very nice. The person who waited on us was so informative and attentive - that made the experience more fun.
Bought their olive oil and chardonnay brittle. The wine filled chocolates are yummy. Highly recommend stopping here.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank dznr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely view!”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Very laid-back atmosphere. We sat outside, enjoying the tastings and the amazing view. We also found a 2 for 1 tasting deal.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mychell_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Wine Varietals”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Learn about good Napa Valley wines here. They serve a broad varietal selection.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rsba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silverado Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Silverado Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing