We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Excellent experience

This was excellent and exceeded our expectations. The entire experience was meticulously organised... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
profpcr
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Beautiful Train, Beautiful Views, Beautiful People!

I was just in town for a concert and decided to spend the day in Napa. I was going down the walking... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Yoshiyahu D
Read all 5,201 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Napa
from $125.00
More Info
from $129.69
More Info
from $309.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
Reviews (5,201)
Filter reviews
5,201 results
Traveler rating
3,565
939
367
202
128
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,565
939
367
202
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vista dome dining car dome car napa valley legacy tour gourmet lunch lunch trip beef tenderloin corkage fee gourmet express creme brulee main course course meal charles krug grgich hills the wait staff our waiter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,555 - 1,560 of 5,201 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2019 via mobile

Sorry to say but my experience on Napa valley train was terrible over book, one of the first to check in last boarded on train, put in a overflow car with four other passengers no host to talk to us, about the train or the valley. After traveling from zip code 92344, I was so disappointed that we left the valley after getting off the train. My tickets were purchased in December 2018, this was a gift, for something I longed to do for years. Again very disappointed and well Not recommend.🙁

Date of experience: October 2019
3  Thank RJsvintage
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 26, 2019

We were gifted a train tour with lunch by my mother-in-law to celebrate our 22nd Wedding Anniversary and my birthday! We can't thank her enough. The entire experience was excellent. The sights, atmosphere, food, wine, and the beauty of Napa through the windows was awesome! I highly recommend the train ride. The service was impeccable and the staff was very kind, friendly, and highly polished. I definitely want to try it again:)

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Martha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 25, 2019

The lunch train did not stop at wineries, though the provided info does not make that clear. But, I understood that and enjoyed the lunch, views and ride. The Lunch Train was just right for us.

After a well organized boarding process, we were given a table for two, a choice of lunch, and glass of bubbly. At extra cost, we enjoyed a flight of three white wines. After lunch we moved to the lounge car for desert and trip back.

A pleasant and delightful trip.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank EastJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 25, 2019 via mobile

From the promotional material we thought we were going to stop at wineries. That didn’t happen. It was just a train ride with food. Not horrible, but felt trapped half way through. Everything looks the same for 3 hours.

Date of experience: October 2019
3  Thank jerryr476
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 25, 2019 via mobile

Was really lovely , the food was great too, nice views service was excellent, company was entertaining and had a very memorable time

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews