We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Xlnt. Sit-Down Burger Place !”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Habit

The Habit
Ranked #9 of 206 Restaurants in Murrieta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: new location in Murrieta - if you google it you'll find local news articles
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Xlnt. Sit-Down Burger Place !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Yummy Burgers, Tasty Sweet Potato Fries, and a very healthy Grilled Chicken Salad make this one of the best casual restaurants around. A little noisy inside, but great for families!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChaplainDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    20
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Some of the best burgers around. Only complaint is it is always very crowded and sometime hard to get a seat inside, but then again that is because of good food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sondrali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murrieta
1 review
“The Habit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Have not been back to in&out since finding this place. They have a variety of sandwiches and salads and burgers are charbroiled instead of grilled.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Burkehinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I have a friend who lives in Murrieta and she invited our little birthday group to meet there and celebrate her birthday. We usually meet at a regular restaurant where we can sit for a couple of hours and talk while we enjoy our meal, so I wasn't sure how this was going to work out. I need not have worried. It was wonderful. We found a table large enough for all 6 of us and took our time looking over the menu because it was our first time. There was a line to order, like there usually is at In n Out, but it went fast. I ordered a Cobb Salad and it was delicious. It was served just like I ordered with blue cheese dressing on the side instead of vinaigrette. It was so fresh and the grilled chicken was very flavorful. They do use shredded lettuce for the salad. Unusual, but I liked it. My friends all ordered some version of a burger, one a veggie burger, and all were pleased with their choices. We sat and talked for quite a while and no one tried to rush us out of there. I'd love to try the Habit Restaurant in Huntington Beach.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Myrna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“It's Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Several friends were very excited to see The Habit come to Murrieta, so we took two visits to check them out. The service was not at all friendly. The food was just OK. We do not plan to return.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank kelliewg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Habit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing