We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Murrieta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Nice and comfortable room however we were unable to get connected to WiFi. Had to take laptops downstairs, got logged in, but by time we got to room, no service. Room 211. We went down and they changed our room with no problems. Good WiFi after that. Breakfast was very good, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, cream beef, refried beans and I believe Chrioso(Mexican sausage) and of course usual continental breakfast items. Was there for 2 days and room rates go higher by $30.00 for weekend. Yes, I was aware; don't think weekend rate was worth it.

Room Tip: Be sure to log into WiFi and check for service before you unpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hoghead2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We appreciate your thorough review that allows us to see what you enjoyed as well as the areas where we can improve.

I want to apologize about the issues you were having with the wifi, we know how important having online access can be. We are taking the necessary steps to make sure that all of our rooms have strong signal. I am glad to hear that my staff was able to move you to a new room where you were able to log on.

We are all very happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and the variety that we provide. We have worked really hard to upgrade our breakfast so that there is something for everyone. We also offer the longest breakfast hours of any hotel in the area on the weekend.

We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again should you need accommodations in our area. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 129 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

Great looking, friendly and clean hotel.
Good amenities and great price. Will definitely come back again.
It's located in a good and centric part of town, fairly close to a variety of restaurants for different tastes.
The room was very well distributed and most important CLEAN. Add the indoor pool in excellent condition and clean, you got yourself a hotel that you will return your next time around.
The friendly staff and manager will a PLUS. Had zero issues of any kind, but I'm sure if I had, staff would do what was needed to fix it.
Very pleased!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ozz I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We appreciate your thorough review that allows us to see what you enjoyed as well as the areas where we can improve.

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know that we are doing a good job. We are so glad that we were able to provide the comfortable relaxing stay you deserve after working so hard. I will share your kind comments with the rest of my staff and behalf of them all THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again should you need accommodations in our area. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I just had a one night stay at this nice hotel. Check in was quick and easy with a friendly staff member. She happily gave us suggestions for dinner in the area. We had a second floor room that was nicely kept. Our neighbors were a bit loud during the day which made me think the walls were thin. However, when the evening came, they were very quiet and we heard nothing. The beds were comfy and the TV worked great with pay channels. Our room included free breakfast. We were in a hurry so I only stopped in for coffee and a banana. The breakfast looked good and it was plentiful. The best part of this hotel is its location right next to the 15 freeway. We will definitely be back! Thank you Comfort Inn for a great one night stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We appreciate your thorough review that allows us to see what you enjoyed as well as the areas where we can improve.

I am glad to hear that our staff was very helpful to you in confirming your reservation needs. We pride ourselves on staff service and I am glad we lived up to that expectation for you. It is also very nice to hear that the beds were comfortable, it is very important that all our guest are able to relax and enjoy themselves after working so hard all week.

I will share your comments with all of the staff and they will be used as we move forward with improvements to the hotel and the overall guest experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again should you need accommodations in our area. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed here for four days in late June. The hotel is situated right off the freeway and within walking distance of lots of shops/places to eat. The staff was very friendly and the rooms the usual. The big whirlpool was the highlight as my bones were aching after the daily work. The breakfast was fine but the dining room was a little small. There's also a washer/dryer (quarters) on the first floor.

Watch out when and if you decide to book as the weekend rates almost double from the weekday rates!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jamboy2378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We appreciate your thorough review that allows us to see what you enjoyed as well as the areas where we can improve.

It means so much to us when a guest takes the time to let us, and your fellow travelers know when we have done a good job. Providing excellent customer service and making everyone that stays with us feel comfortable is our top priority.

We are sorry however for the breakfast room being a little to crowded. The weekends for us is a very busy time in which we sell out in most cases. So the breakfast room does become very busy.

I will share your comments with all of the staff and they will be used as we move forward with improvements to the hotel and the overall guest experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again should you need accommodations in our area. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was a clean and very comfortable room. Super quiet even though our room was across from the stair exit. Beds were great. The bathroom counter/sink is within main room and across hall from toilet/tub area which isnt ideal but fine. My real gripe would be the set volume on the T.V.- cant raise it passed a certain level. I'm not a fan of being told how high the volume should be. Yes,closed caption was on but I like to listen to the news as I'm getting ready and cant be glued to the set. The A/C stopped working our last night. I told the front desk and they had no available rooms for us to move to. They were very nice and said they would adjust the nights rate for the inconvenience. Its a great location. Central to many favorite restaurants. The rates however doubled from weekday to weekend when we were there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmxm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We appreciate your thorough review that allows us to see what you enjoyed as well as the areas where we can improve.

We are very happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and that the room was quiet enough for you to get the peace and relaxation that you deserve after a long day. I do apologize however for the T.V volume not being able to be set to a suitable volume for you. The volume is set to a certain max volume however to allow each guest to enjoy the T.V, while not disturbing the guest next to you. I am also very sorry to hear that the A/C stopped working on your final night with us, and that we were not able to move to a new room with a working A/C. I am glad to hear that my staff was able to resolve the situation for you by offering a discount on the room. It is so important to us that our guest let us know how their stay went so that we can continually improve to provide a better stay experience for all of our guest!

I will share your comments with all of the staff and they will be used as we move forward with improvements to the hotel and the overall guest experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again should you need accommodations in our area. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Recently, I had the opportunity to stay at the Comfort Inn in Murrieta. My women's golf team had a match at the near by Bear Creek Golf Club and we didn't want to make the early morning drive before the 8:00am tee time. I reserved 5 rooms (4 Deluxe and 1 mini Suite) with the option of cancelling what we didn't need. As it were, I cancelled two rooms, using only 3. Each room was clean with different choices of pillows on the beds. Check in was a snap. There was a bit of freeway noise if you left the window open or turned the A/C unit off. Breakfast, which was included in our rate, included made to order waffles, hard boiled eggs (would have preferred they were left unpeeled), small donuts, crispy bacon, just okay coffee. We would stay there again..good value for the money!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We appreciate your thorough review that allows us to see what you enjoyed as well as the areas where we can improve.

I am glad to hear that our staff was very helpful to you in confirming your reservation needs. We pride ourselves on staff service and I am glad we lived up to that expectation for you. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, we are also very proud of this as we have worked hard in recent months to make it the best it can possibly be with more food options and the longest weekend breakfast hours (6am-11am) of all the hotels in the area!

I will share your comments with all of the staff and they will be used as we move forward with improvements to the hotel and the overall guest experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again should you need accommodations in our area. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed here during the Temecula Wine & Balloon Festival June 2013 because it was just an exit from Old Town Temecula and 2 exits to festival. Room was quite large with a small living room, comfy bed, clean and close by everything. The only issues I had were the breakfast area was quite crowded, difficult to get a table and of course, I personally just don't like the noise of wall mounted AC/Heating. Still al in all, a great value and I would stay again. The indoor pool is located right near the front desk.

Room Tip: Had a room on freeway side but no noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiAnnesInLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Thank you so much for this kind and honest review. We appreciate this kind of feedback because it allows us to see what we are doing well as well as where we can improve to make the guest experience more enjoyable.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our close proximity to downtown Temecula and that you enjoyed the comfort of your guest room. We have certainly made note of your commenets about the size of the breakfast room and the noise of the A/C unit and these will be considered as we move forward with improvements throughout the hotel.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again should you need accommodations in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrieta
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Murrieta
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Temecula - Wine Country
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Temecula Murrieta
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country

Address: 41005 California Oaks Rd, Murrieta, CA 92562-5750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Murrieta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Murrieta
Price Range: $83 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi, a complimentary hot-breakfast buffet, and a perch that's within striking distance of both ocean and mountains are the perks that attract our guests to the recently renovated Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country. The non-smoking, three-story Comfort Inn has 65 newly updated rooms that all feature free Wi-Fi, cable TV, coffeemakers, microwaves and mini-fridges. Mornings start with a free hot breakfast buffet of eggs, bacon, cereal and fruits. Morning newspapers are free as well. Leisure guests make time for a dip in the indoor pool, soak in the hot tub and workout in the exercise room. Corporate guests, meanwhile, take advantage of the copy and fax facilities. There's also a guest laundry on-site. Parking is free. The Comfort Inn is off I-15, two blocks from downtown Murrieta. Pachanga and Pala casinos are within 30 minutes of the hotel. Lake Elsinore is 15 minutes away, and San Diego is just over an hour away. Families are happy to know that Disneyland can be reached within 90 minutes. Temecula wine country stretches out for miles, and the beaches of Laguna Niguel are less than an hour by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Near Temecula Wine Country
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country Hotel Murrieta
Comfort Inn Murrieta
Murrieta Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing