We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Murrieta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kuna, Idaho
1 review
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We discovered this gem a few years ago. Indoor pool / jacuzzi, free breakfast, and internet. They also throw in free passes to the gym! The rooms have a fridge and coffee maker in case you want to sleep in and miss the free breakfast(eggs, biscuits/gravy, drinks, waffles and more). The rooms were kept clean and stocked with towels and soap...shoot...better than my house! I feel like a king when I stay at Comfort Inn, Murrieta.
You can tell a well-managed hotel when you recognize the same staff four years later.
Bottom-line, you can't get a better strategically located place with all these perks for the price anywhere. TIP-book online to get the best price.

Room Tip: I prefer the upstairs above the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you so much for this fantastic review! It means a great deal when a guest takes the time to share their experience with us and that it was so positive is even better.

It is so nice to hear that we have a returning customer who feels as though we are a home away from home. We pride oursevles on providing the best possible amenities and the same high level of service to each guest during every visit and I am so glad that we have been able to achieve this for you.

You can be sure that I have shared your comments with my staff. We appreciate your patronage to our establishment and we look forward to seeing you again when you are next in the area. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    49
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
56
28
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was our second stay back at Comfort Inn in January 2013.I can say that the experience was excellent this time round as well. The rooms were clean and spacious and 315 had a safe deposit box which was very helpful. We had two new born babies with us this time round so we had requested a crib for the kids which was of good quality. The fridge and microwave were put to good use with two new borns!
There was a good selection at breakfast and round the clock hot coffee and tea facilities. We stayed for almost a month and I would like to say the staff were more like our second family and Comfort Inn was like our home away from home. I would specially like to mention Karen, Jake, Edith, Bri, Rosa and all the other staff who were like family to us always caring and going out of their way to help us and our kids. We miss you all and hope to return soon!

Room Tip: 315 is on the second floor and is in the centre of the hotel facing the car park well away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marlok1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, especially since you have written a review for us before. We greatly appreciate the positive feedback and it means a lot to have repeat guests share their experiences.

I have spoken to my staff about your review and they all remember having your family as guests at our establishment. All of us hope you are doing well and that your babies are happy and healthy. We are honored that our hotel and our staff could be such a comfort to your family during such a special time and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay experience.

We value your business and patronage to our hotel and look forward to seeing you again should you travel to our area. All the best to you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I am writing to compliment everyone involved with this hotel! My wife and I arrived with our two young grandsons. It was the most kid-friendly room we've ever had. The desk clerk checked us into what had to be the nicest room in the hotel. It had a kitchenette and a small alcove with a day bed which the 6 year old immediately claimed as his. The 5 year old climbed up at the desk and watched videos on the computer. Both were immediately at home and we were able to unpack and relax for a few minutes. Then we headed to the beautiful, indoor pool. After dinner, we did a load of laundry.

We'd like to thank the wonderful desk clerk and everyone involved with this hotel, from the designer to the manager, who obviously put a lot of thought into making this a kid-friendly hotel. Now we wish all hotels could be this nice.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with children, ask for a kid friendly room. And having the laundry facility do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for this great review. We are so grateful to you for taking time out to share your experience with us. To know that we were able to meet your needs so that you could better enjoy time with your family is very satisfying.

Guests like you are exactly the reason that we created these "family" suites and why we offer amenities like our indoor pool and laundry and it's great to get feedback that guests are enjoying them. You can be sure that I have shared your nice comments with all of the hotel staff.

We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again should you need accommodations in our area. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

The room has everything you need for a couple of nights. Stayed in a moderate room on the second floor. No safe. The bed was comfortable. The housekeeping does a brilliant job, always a clean and tidy room. The front desk could pay more attention to its guests, rather than surfin online. The breakfast was okay, but a bit cramped area, and very basic - really just for a sweet tooth. The bacon was not refilled, the one time I had breakfast. The gym was undergoing construction, However they offered a pass to a gym 7 miles away. Free wi-fi. Make sure to visit Temecula Old Town and the wineries, its a real treat.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank amaze79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We understand that we will only improve by listening to feedback from our guests and I want to thank you for giving some valuable feedback that we can use to improve our stay experience.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed aspects of your stay such as the comfort and cleanliness of your guest room but of course I am sorry that you felt that the staff wasn't as attentive as they should be. We pride ourselves on our staff service so you can be sure that I will address your comments with them.

We value your business and hope that we will have the chance to serve you again should you need accommodations in our area. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, NV
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

First of all, I was very pleased with my Farm Bureau rate for a room with 2 Queen beds. My husband, son, and I were staying for a day of business, and a day of pleasure (Legoland). The hotel was convenient on/off from the freeway. However, Google directions told us to get off on the next exit (Murrieta Spgs Rd), then back-track north on the fwy. to Cal Oaks Rd. You can access the hotel directly from Cal. Oaks Rd. exit as you travel southbound.

There are many choices for food near this hotel. The complimentary breakfast had a great selection of cereals, bagels, biscuits & gravy, make-your-own-waffles, bacon, sausage, scrambled egg, boiled egg, yogurt...and more. The breakfast area was clean, and the staff there was friendly and helpful.

Our room was clean and fresh. Our toilet handle broke the second day, but they had it fixed before we returned that evening. The room was nice, a bargain at the price we paid. However, it does get a bit noisy (doors closing, people chatting in the hall) when everyone is scrambling to leave.

I chose this location because it has an indoor pool/spa for my son to swim. This faciliy was also clean. I noticied that both the pool and spa are equipped with handicap lifts. Spa was great! Pool was not warm, even though indoors, and all windows were open--the pool room was very chilly. My son loved it anyway; I however could not brave the cold water.

Also, if you love bargain hunting in thrift shops, there is a Savers around the corner, and further south on Jefferson there is a very large Salvation Army.

Overall, we enjoyed the area, and enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time share such complete review on your experience. We know that TripAdvisor is an incredibly important tool for many travelers and I'm sure they will find your review incredibly helpful when reviewing our hotel.

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay experience with your family here at our hotel. We take great pride in providing the best possible experience for all of our guests and we appreciate knowing the aspects of your stay that you found the best and also those that we can strive to improve upon.

We appreciate your business and hope that you will consider staying with us again should you need accomodations in our area. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staten island, ny
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

i recently stayed at the Comfort Inn in Murrieta for business. I arrived quite early and obviously my room was not ready. I was still able to check in, and my room was ready in about an hour. The extra effort was greatly appreciated. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and very quiet for being right off the interstate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cat326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and share your experience. Our establishment takes great pride in trying to provide the best possible stay experience for all of our guests. I am glad that we were able to achieve this for you with our staff's courtesy, the hotel's cleanliness and the early check in.

We value your business and hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again should you need accommodations in our area. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Murrieta, CA for a business trip. Jacob was at the front desk and greeted us and our check and was seamless. Our company had a business meeting there at the hotel and we were accommodated with everything we needed to have a successful event. The next day I extended my stay for two additional nights, Jackie who was at the front desk the next morning, made sure that my reservation was complete. We enjoyed breakfast each day we were there with a decent variety of items to choose from. The coffee was great! Both Jacob and Jackie has some of the best attitudes I've encountered while traveling and I really appreciate them and their hospitality and making my stay comfortable. I recommend this hotel if you're traveling through Murrieta.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review for us here on Trip Advisor. We know that your time is valuable and we appreciate you letting us know about your stay experience.

We pride ourselves on our staff service and I am very pleased to hear that Jake and Jackie were so helpful to you and that they demonstrated the positive attitudes expected of our staff members. You can be sure that I have shared your comments with them as well as the entire hotel staff.

We do hope that we will see you again should you need accommodations in our area and we thank you for any recommendation that you may give to friends and family regarding our hotel as well. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrieta
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Murrieta
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Temecula Murrieta
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country
Address: 41005 California Oaks Rd, Murrieta, CA 92562-5750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Murrieta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Murrieta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi, a complimentary hot-breakfast buffet, and a perch that's within striking distance of both ocean and mountains are the perks that attract our guests to the recently renovated Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country. The non-smoking, three-story Comfort Inn has 65 newly updated rooms that all feature free Wi-Fi, cable TV, coffeemakers, microwaves and mini-fridges. Mornings start with a free hot breakfast buffet of eggs, bacon, cereal and fruits. Morning newspapers are free as well. Leisure guests make time for a dip in the indoor pool, soak in the hot tub and workout in the exercise room. Corporate guests, meanwhile, take advantage of the copy and fax facilities. There's also a guest laundry on-site. Parking is free. The Comfort Inn is off I-15, two blocks from downtown Murrieta. Pachanga and Pala casinos are within 30 minutes of the hotel. Lake Elsinore is 15 minutes away, and San Diego is just over an hour away. Families are happy to know that Disneyland can be reached within 90 minutes. Temecula wine country stretches out for miles, and the beaches of Laguna Niguel are less than an hour by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country Hotel Murrieta
Comfort Inn And Suites Near Temecula Wine Country
Comfort Inn Murrieta
Murrieta Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing