We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Murrieta
GreenLeadersSilver level
staten island, ny
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“excellent value and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

i recently stayed at the Comfort Inn in Murrieta for business. I arrived quite early and obviously my room was not ready. I was still able to check in, and my room was ready in about an hour. The extra effort was greatly appreciated. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and very quiet for being right off the interstate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cat326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and share your experience. Our establishment takes great pride in trying to provide the best possible stay experience for all of our guests. I am glad that we were able to achieve this for you with our staff's courtesy, the hotel's cleanliness and the early check in.

We value your business and hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again should you need accommodations in our area. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    48
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
53
26
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Murrieta, CA for a business trip. Jacob was at the front desk and greeted us and our check and was seamless. Our company had a business meeting there at the hotel and we were accommodated with everything we needed to have a successful event. The next day I extended my stay for two additional nights, Jackie who was at the front desk the next morning, made sure that my reservation was complete. We enjoyed breakfast each day we were there with a decent variety of items to choose from. The coffee was great! Both Jacob and Jackie has some of the best attitudes I've encountered while traveling and I really appreciate them and their hospitality and making my stay comfortable. I recommend this hotel if you're traveling through Murrieta.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review for us here on Trip Advisor. We know that your time is valuable and we appreciate you letting us know about your stay experience.

We pride ourselves on our staff service and I am very pleased to hear that Jake and Jackie were so helpful to you and that they demonstrated the positive attitudes expected of our staff members. You can be sure that I have shared your comments with them as well as the entire hotel staff.

We do hope that we will see you again should you need accommodations in our area and we thank you for any recommendation that you may give to friends and family regarding our hotel as well. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had a family function in the area and stayed at the Comfort Inn. We had 10 people in two rooms.There was a bed for everyone, it was great! The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and the
complimentary breakfast was excellent! We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We know that your time is valuable and greatly appreciate the feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with your entire family. Our goal is always to make our guests feel welcome and cared for so that they can enjoy their other plans and I'm glad we acomplished that for you.

We hope to see you again should you need accomodations in our area and thank you again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

this hotel was most welcoming, unusually well- decorated lobby for Christmas down to homemade cookies, coffee at front desk, making the hotel feel less like a temporary place, more like a home away from home.
I was satisfied with the cleanliness, staff efficiency, and the quality of the linens, quilts.
We enjoyed this location for two nights at a busy time in December, we shall return .
C.C.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We are always glad to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay.

We strive to provide a quality guest experience during every stay but we are especially pleased to know that our personal holiday touches made your stay that much more plesant. You can be sure that I have shared your kind comments with all of the staff.

We appreciate your business and hope that we will see you again the next time you need accomodations in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calif
Level Contributor
101 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Hotel was very clean, in a good location (only about 5 miles from Old Town Temecula).
Good size rooms, Close to the freeway, but not much noise with windows closed & room fan on.
Nearby, restaurants and shopping. Longest complementary breakfast hours for any local hotel (6am till 11am on Sat. & Sun) and plenty of food. Scrambled eggs, bacon & sausage, waffles, toast, doughnuts, cereal, coffee, juice, etc. Will be staying here again when in this area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJWca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you so much for this honest review. I can tell that you have the approach of a traveler that knows what is important to them in a hotel stay. I am glad to know that you enjoyed our location and breakfast. We have worked hard to set ourselves apart from other hotels by focusing on the breakfast as a very important part of the value we offer our guests.

I am also glad to hear that you will be returning to stay with us in the future. We appreciate the patronage of our return guests and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Comfort Inn for only a few hours as we arrived very early in the a.m...Approximately 2:30a.m...We were exhausted and still noticed the hotel was clean...Staff was friendly and breakfast was a nice start to our day...All in all a nice place.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank misledandliberated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to write such a nice review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations during your short stay. We strive to provide a great experience for all of our guests and myself and my staff are glad to know that we accomplished this for you.

We appreciate your business and hope that you will consider staying with us again should you need accommodations in our area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because the wedding party had reserved a block if rooms. When making the reservation with Roberta,she was kind and courteous. We arrived and received great service from Jake at the front desk. Our family of 4 had a large queen suite with a fridge,microwave and small sink. Room was bigger than expected and clean. The furniture is a little outdated and the beds weren't the most comfortable. The hotel is close to the freeway so some noise is to be expected,but nothing that disturbed our sleep. Nice breakfast. Nice central area to stores,market and gas station. If in the area we would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mama2tutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you so much for this very kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that our accommodations met your needs and that you enjoyed our location for all of the restaurants, shops and other conveniences that it offers.

I would like to let you know that our parent company Choice Hotels is helping us to implement a new bedding program at the end of this year that should definitely please our guests and help to update our room decor.

We appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us again should you need accommodations in our area. We would love to see you again and be your "home away from home." Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrieta
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Temecula Murrieta
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn Wine Country
Quality Inn Wine Country
#13 of 19 in Temecula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula
5.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country
Address: 41005 California Oaks Rd, Murrieta, CA 92562-5750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Murrieta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Murrieta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi, a complimentary hot-breakfast buffet, and a perch that's within striking distance of both ocean and mountains are the perks that attract our guests to the recently renovated Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country. The non-smoking, three-story Comfort Inn has 65 newly updated rooms that all feature free Wi-Fi, cable TV, coffeemakers, microwaves and mini-fridges. Mornings start with a free hot breakfast buffet of eggs, bacon, cereal and fruits. Morning newspapers are free as well. Leisure guests make time for a dip in the indoor pool, soak in the hot tub and workout in the exercise room. Corporate guests, meanwhile, take advantage of the copy and fax facilities. There's also a guest laundry on-site. Parking is free. The Comfort Inn is off I-15, two blocks from downtown Murrieta. Pachanga and Pala casinos are within 30 minutes of the hotel. Lake Elsinore is 15 minutes away, and San Diego is just over an hour away. Families are happy to know that Disneyland can be reached within 90 minutes. Temecula wine country stretches out for miles, and the beaches of Laguna Niguel are less than an hour by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Near Temecula Wine Country
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country Hotel Murrieta
Comfort Inn Murrieta
Murrieta Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing