We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country
Nearby Hotels
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$189
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula(Temecula)(Great Value!)
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Temecula(Temecula)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
57
52
14
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
52
14
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfree breakfastgreat place to staywill stay there againcomfortable hotelfreewaymicrowavesink
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 134 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had a family function in the area and stayed at the Comfort Inn. We had 10 people in two rooms.There was a bed for everyone, it was great! The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and the
complimentary breakfast was excellent! We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We know that your time is valuable and greatly appreciate the feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with your entire family. Our goal is always to make our guests feel welcome and cared for so that they can enjoy their other plans and I'm glad we acomplished that for you.

We hope to see you again should you need accomodations in our area and thank you again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

this hotel was most welcoming, unusually well- decorated lobby for Christmas down to homemade cookies, coffee at front desk, making the hotel feel less like a temporary place, more like a home away from home.
I was satisfied with the cleanliness, staff efficiency, and the quality of the linens, quilts.
We enjoyed this location for two nights at a busy time in December, we shall return .
C.C.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We are always glad to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay.

We strive to provide a quality guest experience during every stay but we are especially pleased to know that our personal holiday touches made your stay that much more plesant. You can be sure that I have shared your kind comments with all of the staff.

We appreciate your business and hope that we will see you again the next time you need accomodations in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Hotel was very clean, in a good location (only about 5 miles from Old Town Temecula).
Good size rooms, Close to the freeway, but not much noise with windows closed & room fan on.
Nearby, restaurants and shopping. Longest complementary breakfast hours for any local hotel (6am till 11am on Sat. & Sun) and plenty of food. Scrambled eggs, bacon & sausage, waffles, toast, doughnuts, cereal, coffee, juice, etc. Will be staying here again when in this area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJWca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you so much for this honest review. I can tell that you have the approach of a traveler that knows what is important to them in a hotel stay. I am glad to know that you enjoyed our location and breakfast. We have worked hard to set ourselves apart from other hotels by focusing on the breakfast as a very important part of the value we offer our guests.

I am also glad to hear that you will be returning to stay with us in the future. We appreciate the patronage of our return guests and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Comfort Inn for only a few hours as we arrived very early in the a.m...Approximately 2:30a.m...We were exhausted and still noticed the hotel was clean...Staff was friendly and breakfast was a nice start to our day...All in all a nice place.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank misledandliberated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you very much for taking time to write such a nice review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations during your short stay. We strive to provide a great experience for all of our guests and myself and my staff are glad to know that we accomplished this for you.

We appreciate your business and hope that you will consider staying with us again should you need accommodations in our area. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because the wedding party had reserved a block if rooms. When making the reservation with Roberta,she was kind and courteous. We arrived and received great service from Jake at the front desk. Our family of 4 had a large queen suite with a fridge,microwave and small sink. Room was bigger than expected and clean. The furniture is a little outdated and the beds weren't the most comfortable. The hotel is close to the freeway so some noise is to be expected,but nothing that disturbed our sleep. Nice breakfast. Nice central area to stores,market and gas station. If in the area we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mama2tutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Thank you so much for this very kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that our accommodations met your needs and that you enjoyed our location for all of the restaurants, shops and other conveniences that it offers.

I would like to let you know that our parent company Choice Hotels is helping us to implement a new bedding program at the end of this year that should definitely please our guests and help to update our room decor.

We appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us again should you need accommodations in our area. We would love to see you again and be your "home away from home." Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews