We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with the birthday girl”

Anthony's Lounge and Ristorante
Ranked #2 of 251 Restaurants in Murrieta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $50
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 14, 2019

A perfect quiet place to take the birthday girl for a very nice lunch. The tables are set with linen, the proper glasses are on the table for a glass of wine. The music is playing softly in the background. The waiters are professional. The food is wonderful. You can talk and hear each other and have a wonderful afternoon lunch. You are in old town Murrieta with little traffic and a great meal.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank H8752MLcarols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 242 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2019

This restaurant was highly recommended and based on the reviews really good; my husband and I do not agree with the 4.5 rating. We loved the wine selected by the server but at $10 a glass rather expensive. The salads were the highlight of the meal. For the main dish I ordered Spaghetti Alla Marinara or Al Ragu and could not detect any meat. It was $12.50, and I did not like the sauce, I left more than half of it. My husband ordered Penne All Melanzane and it was fine and $14.50. The service was okay. I would not return and can't recommend the restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonysLounge, Guest Relations Manager at Anthony's Lounge and Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

We apologize your experience was anything less than perfect, and hope for you to give us another try. We appreciate our customers and take pride in providing the best service available which is why most of our reviews are positive. Hope to see you again soon so we can provide you with the best experience possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

We have been coming to Anthony's since it moved
To oldtown murrieta.
Tony and his staff make you feel at home with their exceptional service.
The food is some of the best Italian dishes anywhere I love the
Veal.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Californiafoodcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonysLounge, Guest Relations Manager at Anthony's Lounge and Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thank you for your positive review! Hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Excellent place to dine
In the spring and summer we like to dine outside on the veranda the food is excellent
And the service is very friendly

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank C21ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonysLounge, Guest Relations Manager at Anthony's Lounge and Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thank you for your review! Now is the perfect time to enjoy the patio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

We've been patronizing Anthony's for many years. The food and ambience, along with the musical entertainment is good, however, little over priced for the area and what is offered. Old Town Murrieta is coming into its own, however, is attracting restaurants that believe the bedroom community of middle income residents can afford L.A. prices.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Enchanted777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonysLounge, Guest Relations Manager at Anthony's Lounge and Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thank you for your review, we'll take your comments in to consideration and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Lounge and Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Lounge and Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing