We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast!”
Review of Grounds

Grounds
Ranked #1 of 40 Restaurants in Murphys
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $16
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Carmel, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Awesome place! Took my family there, my kids are 9 & 6 and they loved it too. The service was wonderful and the food was delicious. We are from Carmel/Montery area so we have lots of good restraunts to compare it to. The waffles were absolutely the best I have ever had!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DukeMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    91
    23
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
CC, NV
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, just hate the flies buzzing around”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

What great, gourmet food, fun atmosphere, great location. Had a large group and everybody was thrilled with their meal. The Eggs Benedict was fantastic, one of the best I ever tasted. This will place will definitely be a return visit in the future. I'll just sit inside rather than outside next time to avoid the flies.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CC_NV_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“best Caesar salad I've ever had”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My Caesar salad was delicious - made properly, with anchovies in the dressing, lots of hearts of romaine lettuce and nicely grilled chicken. My husband thoroughly enjoyed his quesadillas too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AesRochester_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphys, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

You can always count on Grounds - good food, good service and great drinks. Fun place to go for appetizers and nice to sit out back for lunch.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank shopping2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always good, but not tonight”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

How can you overcook mussels? But my wife's filet was perfect and we got a free dessert. This restaurant never fails so I was disappointed that they failed with my mussels. However, I was starved and ate them. They got it right for the patron sitting in the table next to me. A bonus was the fact that we had enough tender steak left over for a great lunch.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Seniortravelalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grounds also viewed

 

Been to Grounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing