We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Murphys Suites
Nearby Hotels
Murphys Inn Motel(Murphys)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Inn(Murphys)(Great Value!)
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumping Frog Motel(Angels Camp)
$111
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites(Angels Camp)(Great Value!)
$173
$159
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge by Wyndham Angels Camp CA(Angels Camp)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonora Inn(Sonora)
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gunn House Hotel(Sonora)(Great Value!)
$139
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
94
85
33
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
85
33
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdonutsorange juicefront deskconference roomthe living room areaeach morninghot tubnice roomtable with chairsrooms are largeour stay was greatwine tastingbeds were comfortablebear valleydesk staffsofa bedplace to stay
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 225 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean room. Very friendly folks. Very quiet. It was well appointed, but not fancy. Breakfast was included. Close to downtown and restaurants. Several wineries in the area. On the Ebbetts Pass scenic park way.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miclee, Owner at Murphys Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for the review. Ebbetts Pass is a wonderful drive with many scenic views and vistas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I wish there were a way to give two ratings for this hotel because they excelled in some areas and were a bit short in others. The manager, Mike, was so helpful in arranging their theatre under the stars package. The package includes discounted room, tickets to an outdoor show and pizzas to go from a local restaurant. He even had folding chairs for us to use for the evening if we didn't bring our own. The show was fantastic and the setting wonderful. An experience not to be missed.

The suite was clean and spacious, the pool was small but nice and the beach towels provided were not those oversize napkins you get at most places. The front desk was very helpful and pleasant and donuts were delivered to our room in the morning as promised. The housekeeping staff however did not make up our room which we discovered after a long day out, the room key had to be reset as it was only set for one night instead of two, and the donuts did not appear the second day. A bit of fine tuning on the details and this would be a perfect score. Murphys is a great weekend getaway and this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

A first visit to Murphy's. I was mesmerized by the charm and buzz of the town. Then pulled into Murphys' Suites which was somewhat isolated from the town and very few cars in the lot. (Thursday). I immediately began to draw a disillusioned conclusion about the place...until I walked in and registered. Once inside, the ambiance and the graciousness of the young front desk clerk immediately took my disappointment away. She, along with the manager, were eagerly accommodating from everything from sight-seeing tips and restaurants, to offering delivery of home-made donuts to the room next morning. The room rates were reasonable, and the rooms themselves were spacious, clean and QUIET...unlike a few places in the town proper. Would return without a doubt.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miclee, Owner at Murphys Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

So glad you enjoyed our staff and facility. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I recently had a weekend in Murphys with my mother and sister. We chose this hotel because of the availability of 3 separate beds (2 queens and a pull out sofabed). We enjoyed a 2 room suite that was a great size for the three of us. We had a small refrigerator, a microwave and a coffeemaker in our room. The room was clean, just a tiny bit dated. But, I was able to forgive that because of some amenities. There was a small pool available as well as a hot tub. At breakfast time we were brought our choice of donuts to the room with some orange juice. The hotel backs to a convenient market for necessary purchases. Service was ok. There were times when the desk wasn't manned. But our wait was never more than 5-10 minutes. The hotel is a short distance from main street. Driving is probably the preferred way to head to main because of the highway that it is located beside. We had a room alongside the highway and never felt, saw, or heard the effects of it. I would recommend the hotel and have plans of returning myself.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljjecox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I have stayed here a few times with family and friends. This hotel is a great place to stay while you enjoy what the Calaveras Mountains have to offer. Highly recommended for anyone looking for value and excellent lodging. This is the place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FunTravelsinCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miclee, Owner at Murphys Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for the recommendation! There are many indoor and outdoor activities to experience in Calaveras County and the Sierra Nevada Mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews