We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still staying on top” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alchemy Market and Cafe

Alchemy Market and Cafe
Ranked #2 of 40 Restaurants in Murphys
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Still staying on top”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We've been going here for many years & it continues to serve great food. Excellent for families. Quick friendly service. You will be happy with this choice.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    84
    23
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
221 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

This was the very first time I experience a bad dish. I had the calamari and it seemed liked they had changed the dish. I will return to seek redemption. The garlic cheese bread was delicious as always .

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank onebreakfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We sat at the bar and received excellent service. The crab cakes and the calamari were perfectly done!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

The atmosphere was inviting and the service was excellent. The waiter at the bar was attentive but not hovering. Friendly with suggestions that we found delicious!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilah57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angels Camp, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

I was traveling through Murphys and found the restaurant on Tripadvisor. The service was great. The food was wonderful. They had a good selection of beer and wine. Would highly recommend this and will be back on our next trip through this area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pjs1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loosen Your Belts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

My husband and I visited the delightful town of Murphy's recently. We were charmed by the shops, tasting rooms, and restaurants. We had lunch at Alchemy Cafe. We ordered a calamari appetizer, expecting the usual greasy fare. Boy, were we surprised! The calamari was the best we've ever had! It was light, crispy, flavorful and cooked to perfection. The very generous portion was accompanied by jalapeno slices and a chipotle dressing drizzle. We couldn't get enough of this dish.

We look forward to returning to sample some of the other dishes. The wine and beer list is extensive too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Santacruzin2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alchemy Market and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Alchemy Market and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing