We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Murphys Inn Motel
Nearby Hotels
Murphys Suites(Murphys)(Great Value!)
$149
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumping Frog Motel(Angels Camp)
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites(Angels Camp)(Great Value!)
$110
$99
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Angels Camp CA(Angels Camp)(Great Value!)
$88
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$95
$90
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonora Inn(Sonora)
$75
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WorldMark Angels Camp(Angels Camp)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
150
111
29
3
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
111
29
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwine tastingin townmain streetwithin walking distanceoreosstay there againconvenient locationno frillsmonths in advancegreat place to staycomfortable bedsfridge and microwaveironstone winerystayed nightsoreo cookierestaurants and shops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 303 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I went to Murphys on business without a hotel reservation. I'm so happy I found Murphys Inn. They are clean, friendly, very accommodating. It's one block from the downtown Main Street, across the street from 2 restaurants, next door to the market. It's perfect!

It's the best deal in town, but also really nice. It's not fancy, no room service, etc. Who cares? There are lots of restaurants within walking distance and it's more fun to go out anyway.

Thank you Tanya, for making my stay really nice.

-Cathy from Santa Cruz

Room Tip: I'd stay downstairs to avoid stairs….all rooms are big and have the same amenities.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathySantaCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miclee, Owner at Murphys Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Pleased to hear you were happy with what we offer here at Murphys Inn Motel. We strive to make every guests experience a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed for three nights in one of the handicapped rooms. Had plently of room for my husbands wheelchair, especialy in the bathroom. Great location to get to local business. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be going back for a stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miclee, Owner at Murphys Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Great to hear that our handicap accessible rooms met the needs of you and your husband. We look forward to your return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I just wanted to mention that Tanya at Murphys Inn was great always had helpful knowledge of the town and always bubbly! This foothill town was great for laid back days and great wine tasting! I definitely suggest getting out of the city and up to the hills.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miclee, Owner at Murphys Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Glad you enjoyed your wine tasting trip. We look forward to your return to the hills with your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Though it could use some professional designer help it was very clean, comfy bed( I slept through the nite) nice shower, great location, wonderful staff, Enjoyed the card trick Kyle and both you and Tanya's helpfulness and kindness. The Hillbilly restaurant across the street was recently redone by Restaurant Impossible.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryDCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miclee, Owner at Murphys Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Good to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Rooms were clean and nice but could be updated. Nice to have a microwave and mini firdge. We appreciated the local artwork throughout the hotel and room. Great location to walk to everything in Murphys. Tanya was super friendly and made great suggestions of things to do while we were in town. Will definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miclee, Owner at Murphys Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Glad you enjoyed our country inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews