We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two thumbs up!”
Review of Murphys Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Murphys Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Murphys
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Home away from home! Rooms were very nice and clean. Walking distance from the Main St, and most of all very awesome staff! Hans, Pam, Shelby, Rhonda and the girl with the short hair (I think Angela is her name) made me feel very welcome! They are very friendly and goes out of their way to attend guest needs! If ever I visit town again, I'll make sure to stay here again! :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ObiWanUdani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miclee, Owner at Murphys Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for recognizing our terrific staff. I am happy that you had a pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 299 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

Reservations were easy and the reservationist helpful and kind. When we arrived, our room was ready and clean. The staff was wonderful! This was my second visit to this hotel and if I'm back in Murphys, its where I'll stay. Great place.

Room Tip: Second floor is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miclee, Owner at Murphys Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thanks for the great comments about our staff. There is always a supper street faire for St. Patty's Day in Murphys. Please join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I recently booked the last room that was available for a girls get-together in Murphy's... it was the room for Handicapped. Three of us stayed in the room and it was quite comfortable. The toilet and shower/tub are in one large room and the sink/mirror in the main bedroom area. The room was clean and comfortable, with a table and 2 chairs in the corner. The staff were all cordial and friendly... and helpful. The best thing about the Motel is it's location. It's actually on one end of town so everything is within walking distance... very convenient. We have stayed here before and will do so again and again....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miclee, Owner at Murphys Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

It is wise to walk when there are 23 wine tasting rooms on Main Street!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The Murphy's Inn Motel is a great place to stay at in the area. This was the first time I have staying in this area and had a great experience. This place is in a great location walking distance from the main town strip where all kinds of nice places to eat, shop, etc... are located. The room was nice and clean and everything in the room was in good condition. I will stay at this place the next time I visit this area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Your establishment was lovely. The rooms were clean and inviting. The staff was very kind and willing to do whatever we needed to insure our comfort. I though it was quaint. We will stay there each time we come back. I have raved about you and we have recommended you to several of our friends. I love your little town and I thank you for helping make our weekend an enjoyable experiance. Diane and Don Meyer

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miclee, Owner at Murphys Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

We are pleased that you enjoyed our town and motel. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We have made trips to Murphy's many times. Our experience at the Murphy's Motel was very good. We have stayed at others as well.
The room was clean and well taken care of. The girl's at the front desk were helpful and friendly.
The motel is less then a 1/2 mile walk to the downtown area for dining and shopping.
I would book here again. There is a nice café right across the parking lot which we found was good.

Room Tip: We were on the lower floor facing the parking lot ...we had no problem with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RedMan707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The location is so perfect for walking everywhere in town! We could walk to tasting rooms and not worry about driving. Many choices for eating very close by. Must try Hillbillies for breakfast!!!
The room was quiet and the staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dawna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murphys
0.2 mi away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
214 reviews
12.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Mountain Retreat Resort, a VRI resort
11.5 mi away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
418 reviews
12.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murphys Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murphys Inn Motel

Address: 76 Main St, Murphys, CA 95247-9464
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Murphys
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Murphys
Price Range: $99 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Murphys Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Murphys Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murphys Hotel Murphys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing