We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveler rating
152
116
29
4
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
116
29
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwine tastingin townmain streetwithin walking distancestay there againno frillsgreat place to staynice staycomfortable roomstayed nightsoreo cookierestaurants and shopsgold countrydonutsbrucedowntown
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 311 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed there as part of a large group in early December, 2012. We were pleased with the accomodations in every way ... and I didn't hear any negative remarks from the rest of our group either. We'll definitely stay there again. The staff at the desk were very helpful with special requests by our group, suggestions about the area, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bev4411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miclee, Owner at Murphys Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

We are pleased that your group enjoyed your visit. Group Blocks for clubs, parties, and tours are available year round for your convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Went there for an Ironstone Vineyard concert. Wonderful location and the innkeepers are very helpful as to what to see and where to go. Murphy's is a quaint and has unique shops and restaurants. I am not into wine but if you are, this is a good place to go.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jacksondlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miclee, Owner at Murphys Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Nice to hear that you enjoyed an Ironstone concert and our motel. We should find out about the 2013 concert series very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Second stay here and just what we needed - a clean, warm spot to rest after winter
recreations. Its an easy walk to town which has many excellent dining options. In short Murphy's Inn has good prices, nice people, and did I mention its very clean?

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zenon368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Murphys Inn Motel has become our new getaway spot. We've stayed there twice in the last 6 months and plan to return soon. It's conveniently located at the end of main street which has numerous wine tasting rooms and restaurants within walking distance. It's a quiet, clean motel and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are not extra ellegant, but sufficient for the price. We heard about this motel from a friend and have passed the recommendation on to many others.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R0sebud4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miclee, Owner at Murphys Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

We are proud to be a part of your New Getaway and look forward to your return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here while attending a wine dinner locally. Had stayed in town before at both the Murphys Suites and the Murphys Hotel. This was a little cheaper than both. Overall reasonable value. A little more noise than I would like with the skiers but I would do it again.

Room Tip: comfortable simple room
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews