We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
153
116
29
4
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
116
29
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk wine tasting in town main street within walking distance stay there again no frills great place to stay nice stay comfortable room stayed nights oreo cookie restaurants and shops gold country donuts bruce downtown
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 313 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Went there for an Ironstone Vineyard concert. Wonderful location and the innkeepers are very helpful as to what to see and where to go. Murphy's is a quaint and has unique shops and restaurants. I am not into wine but if you are, this is a good place to go.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jacksondlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miclee, Owner at Murphys Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Nice to hear that you enjoyed an Ironstone concert and our motel. We should find out about the 2013 concert series very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Second stay here and just what we needed - a clean, warm spot to rest after winter
recreations. Its an easy walk to town which has many excellent dining options. In short Murphy's Inn has good prices, nice people, and did I mention its very clean?

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zenon368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Murphys Inn Motel has become our new getaway spot. We've stayed there twice in the last 6 months and plan to return soon. It's conveniently located at the end of main street which has numerous wine tasting rooms and restaurants within walking distance. It's a quiet, clean motel and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are not extra ellegant, but sufficient for the price. We heard about this motel from a friend and have passed the recommendation on to many others.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R0sebud4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miclee, Owner at Murphys Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

We are proud to be a part of your New Getaway and look forward to your return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here while attending a wine dinner locally. Had stayed in town before at both the Murphys Suites and the Murphys Hotel. This was a little cheaper than both. Overall reasonable value. A little more noise than I would like with the skiers but I would do it again.

Room Tip: comfortable simple room
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We were in town for a wedding and were looking forward to wandering around town the next day. We were please to find our room to be clean and very comfortable. The staff was courteous and accommodating. Great breakfast place across the parking lot, the the name escapes me now. We were surprised to see it there since we hadn't noticed it the night before.
I slept soundly that night. There was not one peep in the hallway...no sounds of annoying ice machines etc...a very relaxing night. Great stay! I know where to stay the next time we venture out in that direction.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank 1tallmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miclee, Owner at Murphys Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for the kind words about our rooms and staff. The restaurant across the parking lot is Hillbillies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews