We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
152
114
29
4
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
114
29
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwine tastingin townmain streetwithin walking distancestay there againno frillsgreat place to staynice staycomfortable roomstayed nightsoreo cookierestaurants and shopsgold countrydonutsbrucedowntown
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 309 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Second stay here and just what we needed - a clean, warm spot to rest after winter
recreations. Its an easy walk to town which has many excellent dining options. In short Murphy's Inn has good prices, nice people, and did I mention its very clean?

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zenon368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Murphys Inn Motel has become our new getaway spot. We've stayed there twice in the last 6 months and plan to return soon. It's conveniently located at the end of main street which has numerous wine tasting rooms and restaurants within walking distance. It's a quiet, clean motel and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are not extra ellegant, but sufficient for the price. We heard about this motel from a friend and have passed the recommendation on to many others.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R0sebud4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miclee, Owner at Murphys Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

We are proud to be a part of your New Getaway and look forward to your return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here while attending a wine dinner locally. Had stayed in town before at both the Murphys Suites and the Murphys Hotel. This was a little cheaper than both. Overall reasonable value. A little more noise than I would like with the skiers but I would do it again.

Room Tip: comfortable simple room
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We were in town for a wedding and were looking forward to wandering around town the next day. We were please to find our room to be clean and very comfortable. The staff was courteous and accommodating. Great breakfast place across the parking lot, the the name escapes me now. We were surprised to see it there since we hadn't noticed it the night before.
I slept soundly that night. There was not one peep in the hallway...no sounds of annoying ice machines etc...a very relaxing night. Great stay! I know where to stay the next time we venture out in that direction.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank 1tallmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miclee, Owner at Murphys Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for the kind words about our rooms and staff. The restaurant across the parking lot is Hillbillies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed there while exploring the area and when we decided we would like to check out the wine tasting rooms in town this fit the bill. The room was nice - nothing special. We were just passing through and this was good for a reasonable place to stay within walking distance of town. We were one of 2 that were there that night (off season) so all was quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jla123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews