We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveler rating
152
116
29
4
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
116
29
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwine tastingin townmain streetwithin walking distancestay there againno frillsgreat place to staynice staycomfortable roomstayed nightsoreo cookierestaurants and shopsgold countrydonutsbrucedowntown
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 311 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here while attending a wine dinner locally. Had stayed in town before at both the Murphys Suites and the Murphys Hotel. This was a little cheaper than both. Overall reasonable value. A little more noise than I would like with the skiers but I would do it again.

Room Tip: comfortable simple room
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We were in town for a wedding and were looking forward to wandering around town the next day. We were please to find our room to be clean and very comfortable. The staff was courteous and accommodating. Great breakfast place across the parking lot, the the name escapes me now. We were surprised to see it there since we hadn't noticed it the night before.
I slept soundly that night. There was not one peep in the hallway...no sounds of annoying ice machines etc...a very relaxing night. Great stay! I know where to stay the next time we venture out in that direction.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank 1tallmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miclee, Owner at Murphys Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for the kind words about our rooms and staff. The restaurant across the parking lot is Hillbillies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed there while exploring the area and when we decided we would like to check out the wine tasting rooms in town this fit the bill. The room was nice - nothing special. We were just passing through and this was good for a reasonable place to stay within walking distance of town. We were one of 2 that were there that night (off season) so all was quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jla123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed there on our trip through and around gold country, we just turned up without any reservation and they was helpful at the desk, our stay was just a overnighter but we found the rooms to be large and clean, a little soul-less but the rates was cheap compared to Murphys its self, we was not out for a budget hotel but found it to be very good.
Next time we are in Murphy's we will stay here, highly reccommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spike_Frances_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miclee, Owner at Murphys Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for posting pictures of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed at the Murphys Inn numerous times and have always had a positive experience. The staff are friendly, welcoming and professional. I read a few reviews saying the reception was rude, in all the times we've stayed at this hotel we have NEVER experienced that type of treatment. Staff have always been warm and welcoming towards us, even other family members and friends who have stayed here on other occasions.

The room and bathroom are a good size and clean; however, they are not updated. ( I would suggest bringing your own pillow though because I don't find the pillows that comfortable.) For us, the rooms are fine because we are just there to sleep and not spend much time in the room....too much to do in Murphys to be stuck indoors!! We have never dealt with a noise issue either as experienced by other reviewers. The hotel has an outdoor pool that we have used during the summer months. When we have stayed during the summer the pool has always been clean and well maintained. The hotel location is right on Main St. so you can walk to all the shops, restaurants and wineries. For the price, location and hotel cleanliness you can't beat the price in Murphy's, we paid $89/night. Keep in mind, this is an economy hotel, if you want 4 Star, find something else.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soulsisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews