We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”
Review of Murphy's Hotel

Murphy's Hotel
Ranked #5 of 41 Restaurants in Murphys
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
northern ca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Had their $6.00 breakfast, sat outside on the patio and enjoyed the surroundings. Beautiful setting for relaxing, sipping hot tea and enjoying a yummy breakfast.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Antioch_CaTraveldiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    73
    31
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“I like this place and the people.”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I am always thinking about coming back here as soon as possible. I like this place and the people here. What an interesting place with all the history. The look of this place is great, very inviting and relaxed environment, good place to have a beer and food. The food is normally good-to-excellent and the service has always been great. This is definitely worth a return visit next time I am in the area and need a place to unwind.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TroublesNoMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angels Camp, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“new menu”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

7/3/2013 they started a new menu on the 1st .I have been going to this
restaurant for more then 20 yrs we have allways thought it as special.
The new menu is very limited with poor choices they didn't even offer
any chicken dishes. the food served was only fair, service was ok.the food we had was good but not what we wanted because of limited items on the menu. Looks like we will be trying a new place in the furture.
( Too bad it was good )

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank clare s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Meal for a Crowd”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Ten of us met at the restaurant for dinner after arriving early for our reservation. We had a great waiter who struggled to take care of us in a timely fashion, which seems to be a recurring theme at this restaurant. However, the food made up for the wait: the lamb shank, duck breast and pork medallions were excellent choices, and the mixed berry tart, apple crisp and creme brulee were large enough to share among ten people. A good taste of the Olde West in a picturesque setting.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieB997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphys, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Birthday lunch”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Had a great lunch today at the Murphy's Hotel...Our waiter Joel was great and always happy to serve you. Beautiful patio with lot's of trees. Great place to eat and relax

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lilybyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murphy's Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Murphy's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing