We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable bed, large room, nice staff”
Review of County Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
County Inn
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This basic motel doesn't look special from the outside but the King room was very spacious and included a separate dining area. The bed was comfortable. The staff was very nice and let us stay in our king room rather than asking us to move to the queen room even though we only booked it for 1 of our 3 nights. It took us awhile to figure out how to turn on live tv (blue button on remote) - they seem to want you to pay $5 a day for on demand TV. Breakfast was good - the hard boiled eggs were a nice addition to all of the typical high carb options (cereal, bread, muffins, waffles).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amander97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckshah, Manager at County Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We greatly apreciate your kind words. The proprietary TV system is unique to our hotels. The uniquely designed remote allows you to select any one of 80 plus channel for free. This includes HBO, ESPN, STARZ and federal goverment broadcast High Definition channels with 1080 pixel 40 inch flat screen TV enhances your viewing. Five dollar charge is for the pay per view movies which are current movies being played around the movie theaters. We are embarking on new hard floor treatment in every room, window drapes , new pillow top matresses and much more. Please visit us soon and guide us how and when we should add amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for County Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 112 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed there for a concert at Shoreline,perfect choice for that,really close.The room was very clean and had everything we needed.All the management/staff were very nice.They have a pool and also serve breakfast.It was also reasonably priced for the bay area.We would for sure stay here again :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This location really works for me, it's a short driving distance from downtown Mountain View and right by the bike trail leading to Shoreline park. The people are friendly, rooms clean and spacious. The price is in a bit lower than other places in Mountain View. They fill up fast, reservations are recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SomeTraveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

First time they couldn't find my reservation, no room. Second time they charged my credit card twice and it took months to get money refunded (the room was ok). Third time bait and switch, as the owners have another dumpy motel a few miles away and tried to have us stay there (there was no way we were staying there), I never did get my first nights $ refunded. Plus this same tactic happened with others I know. The owners and workers were awful in the way they treated us. You may ask why try three times. They are close to where I needd to be, and I hoped the first two times were just mistakes, but NO, Just don't do it!!!! I would sleep in my car before entering their doors again...

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckshah, Manager at County Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Th.ank you for your input. We have had our share of interface problems with OTA/GDS interface problem with the property management system. We are working on it very diligently with all the vendors involved. The property gets overbooked even though the channels are closed. We have hired reputable revenue management firm to help. Please book directly with the hotel and you will not have this problem until we solve interface issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Do NOT stay here at this Motel. The Front Desk Personnel (all men) treated me like a second class citizen. I guess that in the country that these men are from that is the norm. My first room had a musty/moldy smell to it, so the folllowing morning I asked to switch rooms. My TV was broken in that it was not able to access any Premium TV stations or any Premium Movies, (it was never fixed). There were NO bedspreads on either bed in my second room, and when I asked for bedspreads, the hotel front desk personnel (again, a man) yelled at me in front of a guest standing in line at the front desk. There was used furniture haphazardly placed (I guess in storage) outside of my motel room piled on top of each other for days, it looked trashy. The walls/floorboards were so thin that I could hear and feel the footsteps of the guests on the 2nd floor above me who kept me up several nights during my stay. If it wasn't for the fact that the reservation was prepaid upfront, I would have checked out immediately and asked for a refund. Spend a few extra dollars and stay elsewhere, you will be happy that you did!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank petsitter711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckshah, Manager at County Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

I regret the fact that you were not treated the way you expected. I have discussed your input with the staff. We have added a female employee on the staff, Since this area is a melting pot of different natiotionalities the customs and culture are different. However basic values are the same.
I promise you that we will try very hard tofollow your suggetions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The pictures of the hotel make it look very cute, although pictures can be deceiving. The area surrounding the hotel was very disturbing, probably not in the nicest area.
When arriving on 8/12 the front desk reception was very rude. We entered the room the smell was moldy, the carpet was sticky and the toilet was not clean. I called the front desk to see if they had another room and they said they were fully booked, I then asked if housekeeping could clean the bathroom and he said housekeeping were gone for the day. So needless to say I couldn’t stay in filth. They would not refund the night stay since it already passed the 24 hour cancellation policy. Go figure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckshah, Manager at County Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Thank you so much for your input. The area has suffered from prolonged economic slump. Couple of busiinesses have closed near the hotel. However the Gas station is reopening. Houses around the hotel are single family home and there are some apartment buildings. we are right across from NASA Ames research center and Google has occupied several buildings. I apologize that your room was not cleaned. The front desk made an error renting a room that was supposedly vacant dirty. Please let me know and I will refund your money immediately. Once again We are very sorry for this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stay here when we come to visit our children in the area. It is very reasonable in comparison to all others in the area. It is easy to get to because it is just off Hwy 101. We often see people from Europe staying there. Our room has always been clean when we have stayed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckshah, General Manager at County Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you for your kind compliments. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mountain View hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
2.2 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#10 of 18 in Mountain View
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 18 in Mountain View
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites At NASA Ames
1.8 mi away
Hotel Zico
Hotel Zico
#4 of 18 in Mountain View
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to County Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about County Inn

Address: 850 Leong Dr, Mountain View, CA 94043-2062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Price Range: $107 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — County Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your County Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
County Hotel Mountain View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing