We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great room, even better breakfast!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Palo Alto Mountain View
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This Residence Inn has the friendliest staff, cleanest facility, and best breakfast I have experience in a long time! You are always greeted by desk staff in lobby as you enter their delicious breakfast each day. They have fresh fruit! Fresh strawberries, fresh blueberries, fresh pineapple! The variety of eggs, potatoes, waffles, oatmeal, yogurts were all wonderful! The rooms are good size and very nice features.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank photoguy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 149 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2011

Very convenient location , close to a lot of eating joints and a couple of miles away from castro street.

Its quiet, got a nice kitchen and comofortable rooms.

The hotel staff is quite helpful and the breakfast is quick and simple.

If youre on a budget and passing through town, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

My nephew's wedding meant that five related adults ( two husbands, two wives, one mother(in-law) from the East coast needed a place to stay for 6 nights. We rented a two bedroom/two bath suite with a sleep sofa at the Residence Inn. Worked out perfectly! The location was convenient, the suite was spacious, the staff was very helpful, and the free breakfast was the best I've ever had in a hotel setting. We didn't even have time to use the pool or fitness center. We were on the go the whole time, and able to print directions and other information on the computer and printer in the lobby. All-in-all, a perfect solution for us.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MS217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Of the Residence Inn in Palo Alto, Sunnyvale and Mountain View, this is the least expensive. The name "Residence Inn Palo Alto Mountain Vew" is misleading. It is located inside the city of Mountain View and there is another Residence Inn in Palo Alto.
We stayed at the studio suite for two nights and moved to a penthouse suite for six more nights. Both rooms were cleaned and in good conditions. Each has a full kitchen with new oven, microwave, dishwasher and frig.
There were ample parking. There was a fence that blocked off from other private residences at the back and we felt quite safe about the area. Ask for a room away from the main road and it is very quiet.
Here are the downsides..Seemed to me the place was under staff. We came back at 3.30 pm and the room was not cleaned. They served afternoon snack only three days a week and forgot about the rest four days. Swimming pool was small and by the road side. Dining room was extremely small and they did not provide many copies of newspaper. The buildings all need a paint job. They renovated the rooms and had new appliances but forgot to change the front doors. On a cold night one can fell the draft come in.
Overall staff were very friendly and the price was very reasonable. We will stay at this place again when we return.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oreman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

I usually like all hotels, but this one was absolutely horrible and this property may have had bedbugs. But, that wasn't the only thing wrong. First, the wifi and wired internet didn't work. I had to go to the main building and they had a slow computer on a cheesy table that was out in the open. They gave me a number to call, but that wasn't real helpful. Then, the room was dirty, dark, and had noise from the street. It was sort of like a cheap apartment. Also, this is not the best area of Palo Alto. The better area is closer to Stanford where you can get a higher quality hotel for much less on priceline.com. This area is somewhat dangerous and has been known to have gangs. Questionable characters lurk around there at night. As mentioned above, I thought I felt something crawl over me but went to sleep and didn't think about it. I woke up with a small rash, but am not quite sure if it was bedbugs or not. Finally, the parking is inadequate for the number of rooms they have. Come back after 9:00PM and you may have an adventure trying to park. And, as mentioned before, you really don't want to park outside the premises or you may not have much left to your car. It may have been because they had a portion of the lot blocked off, but others have told me that is the way it is.

I found out later we also paid way too much as these rooms are about $50 ON PRICELINE. The manager must get a nice commission when they do get some sucker like me to pay $200. Do what facebook, google, and others do. Stay closer to the University in the Sheraton or Westin. If everything is booked, DO NOT STAY HERE. Go south to Cupertino or north. If you don't listen to me, you will be sorry later.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buddy_and_lindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

The loacation is very central to reach the offices of Google, SAP and Facebook. Also is the disctance very good to reach many of the restaurants. The hotel might fit better for families rather than business travellers since the rooms are very spacious. Not good was that the hotel is built by wood and therefore you hear noises when somebody above your rooms walks in his rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfgang_FFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

My friends and I came a week before Christmas for a Company Holiday dinner. We came in a bit late and was greeted by a warm smile from Paul. Paul had a friendly personality and he made me feel as if I was his neighbor all around very professional! Paul is such an asset at this location!! The breakfast was a treat after such a tough night and it was full hot buffet style! I slept very well and it has been a while since I could rest like that! Thank you for a great experience! I will be coming back again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busy_bee7222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
2.2 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Palo Alto Los Altos
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
#4 of 18 in Mountain View
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto
1.7 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Palo Alto Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Palo Alto Mountain View

Address: 1854 W El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040-2356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Price Range: $170 - $613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Palo Alto Mountain View 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Palo Alto Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Palo Alto Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Mountain View Residence Inn
Residence Inn Mountain View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing