We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very poor facility”
Review of Mountain View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mountain View Inn
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stay 2 nights. The building is very dated and tired looking. Bed was comfortable but the room had an unpleasant odour. Cleanliness could have been better.

Had to run the Guantlet of smokers on the walkways to the room, which was not pleasent. Breakfast is bad I waited to get the ofice to eat the second day.

Only positive was the front desk staff were friendly and efficent, excellent actually. There are much better hotels on the same street close by for similar price.

Room Tip: get a room away form the road to lessen the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Front Office Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Martin M.,

We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Thank you for your respose and constructive criticism. We utilize Tripadvisor for these responses and use them to help us serve our customers more efficiently and effectively. Thank you for the nice comments about the staff. We will be sure to forward the good word to them. We do hope you stay with us in the future and look forward to serving you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 222 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stay here every holiday spent with family. Room is very quiet, bed is comfortable, sleep is guaranteed. The front desk staff is always courteous. I return here for the whirlpool bathtubs and the amenities.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank MERIT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Front Office Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Merit C,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We thrive on our customer feedback and I will make sure I share these comments with the staff. We look forward to your return in the future and thank you for being such a loyal customer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I spent there 6 nights during my business trip. Good location, room spacious and very clean, very comfortable bed, nice and helpful staff. The only thing which was not so good for me was a breakfast, but this is a personal taste.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Front Office Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Dear Joanna1313,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to put together a response for us. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. I will pass along all the good comments to our staff. We change items in the breakfast from time to time and look forward to your return to us in the future. You may be pleasently surprised by the breakfast next time. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Wish the breakfast was open till 10AM everyday. Great office staff. Always accomidating. Fast friendly service. Carpets are getting pretty worn out. May need to be replaced. The rest of the room is great though.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Front Office Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Dear Karen B,

Thank you for you kind response. We love to see that our guests enjoy their stay. We also appreciate the feedback good or bad so that we can ensure the highest level of customer service from our staff. We will look into the carpets like you have stated and look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

If you need a less expensive hotel than the Raddison or Sheraton this is a good option. Pretty good location for access to business locations off of Foothills Expressway.

Rooms are old looking and bathroom was very small (sink outside) but $135 is much better than $250.

Breakfast was included but nothing to get excited about.

It's a matter of price people.

Stayed: November 2012
Thank Ingersollian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Front Office Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Ingersollian,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We appreciate all guest feedback. We are currently in the process of room renovations and would love for you to see when you return to the area. We strive to make every stay for every guest accomidating. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We have stayed at several plus properties but I would not rate this a plus. More a regular Best Western, mismatched furniture made the room very dated. Bed was comfortable, but weird sink area. The sink area counter needs to be larger to accommodate personal hygiene bags etc,. If I were in a pinch, I would stay again but would negotiate a better rate.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loveto3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Front Office Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Loveto3,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your feedback. At this current time we are in the process of updating our rooms and take comments like yours and utilize them for our renovations as well. We hope you will consider our property for a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

All things considered, this facility of a overpriced. The room was fairly comfortable, but the vanity area lighting was poor--difficulty to see details, particularly for the older folks (I'm on of them). The TV was old enough to be donated to a museum. Come on Best Western, flat screens are cheap these days. The heating system was very noisy, making it difficult to get a good nights sleep. The office staff were very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was okay; but because it was included in the price of our stay, we can't complain.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Front Office Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Donald B,
We appreciate all our guest feedback. We are currently in the process of room updates and will keep your comments in mind. I will be sure to pass your comments along to our team as well. Thank you and we hope you consider us for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mountain View hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Zico
Hotel Zico
#3 of 18 in Mountain View
565 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 18 in Mountain View
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
2 mi away
Hotel Strata
Hotel Strata
#1 of 18 in Mountain View
407 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
#4 of 18 in Mountain View
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain View Inn

Address: 2300 W El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040-1420 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn)
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Price Range: $122 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mountain View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain View Inn, located in the heart of Northern California's Silicon Valley, offers a winning combination of charming hotel rooms, modern amenities, and friendly service to all of our guests. Whether you're traveling to Mountain View for business or pleasure, our hotel's fresh facilities and complimentary perks are sure to enhance your trip. Best of all, our knowledgeable, multilingual staff is on hand to assist you with any needs or questions. We welcome you to Mountain View, and look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mountain View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Best Western Mountain View
Mountain View Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing