We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Zico
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel(Mountain View)(Great Value!)
$279
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View(Mountain View)(Great Value!)
$237
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View(Mountain View)(Great Value!)
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vue(Mountain View)(Great Value!)
$229
$206
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Strata(Mountain View)
$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Mountain View(Mountain View)
$145
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Motel(Mountain View)
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$369
$313
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveler rating
320
184
56
34
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
184
56
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomelette barfront deskmediterranean stylefrench doorsomelet stationgreek yogurtu turnel caminofree breakfastmade to order omeletsroad noisestevens creek trailsausagegreat customer serviceparking lotmini fridgepotatoes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 617 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2014

For what this hotel offers, it's very expensive. Noisy, thin walls and highway nearby. Stayed here
four days, and housekeeping never arrived before 4 pm.
Internet worked well. And it's clean. But otherwise, there is nothing to recommend this place. Look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MKH55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConceptHigh, Manager at Hotel Zico, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear MKH55,

Thank you for providing us with constructive feedback and thank you taking the time to write a review. We are disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations as our goal is to provide all of our guests with a great memorable Xperience. We sincerely apologize the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I have personally shared your review with our clean team department and will use it as a training tool to improve our services.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you allow us an opportunity in the future to make up for this Xperience.

Hospitably,

Lindo Perez
Xperience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

I'd recommend Hotel Zico to anyone looking to find a place to stay in the Mountain View/South Bay area. This place was very clean, beds were comfortable (both firm & soft pillow options) and they even had both a microwave and refrigerator in case you feel like bringing back liquor or leftovers.

The customer service was fantastic. Not only were they friendly, but after leaving a t-shirt behind, they were quick to follow up with us to find a way to return it.

The location of Hotel Zico is by far perfect. It's located right off the express way and also within a half a mile to Mountain View's Castro St, where you can find some amazing restaurants.

The next time we go back, we'll definitely be staying at Hotel Zico again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaydev K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConceptHigh, General Manager at Hotel Zico, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear Jaydev,

Thank you for your kind feedback and for recommending us to anyone looking for a “home away from home” hotel in this area. I have personally shared your feedback with all of our team players and we are glad to know that we exceeded your expectations in our guest services and amenities. We look forward to your next visit.

Hospitably,

Lindo Perez Xperience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I booked this hotel through hotwire on the book before you no deal. What a deal not only is it an AMAZING place to stay I got it for under 50 bucks this place is awesome. I would stay again if needed they have the best breakfast I have ever gotten for free.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Hotels in Mountain View are expensive, and I've stayed in quite a few of them for work. This was my first time at Zico, for an extended stay of a couple of weeks, and for the price point I think Zico was actually pretty good. No thrills (except for the random bocce court), pretty basic, but friendly and convenient.

It's got great access, nestled literally in the bosom of the 237, 85 and El Camino. For anyone that likes to bike, it's right on the Steven's Creek bike trail that runs up to Google, Microsoft, LinkedIn, Moffat, etc.

Rooms had a microwave and fridge, and there were a couple of supermarkets across the road. Downtown mountain view is a 5 minute drive or 30 minute walk away.

We saw in a couple of rooms, and they seemed to be consistent size, but of various degrees of refurbishment. As with almost every hotel in Mountain View the walls are made of paper, so noise from our neighbors and people passing by was the biggest consistent issue we had. Traffic noise may be in issue in some rooms, so try and get a second story room set back from El Camino.

Some rooms had shallow baths, and others large showers. Our room had a large shower and toilet in one room, but the sink was in the main room. This was a little problematic as it disturbed my wife sleeping to use the sink in the night.

Breakfast was above average, with nice omelets made to order. The wifi, importantly, worked better than most hotels and was included in the rate.

I think most of the reviewers that give Zico a hard time are not used to the hotel prices in Mountain View.

Room Tip: Second floor, back from the road.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConceptHigh, General Manager at Hotel Zico, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Mr. Douglas,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Zico for your extended stay and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad to know you enjoyed our complimentary amenities and found our location to be convenient as we are within easy access of freeways such as 85 & 237. We are also located close to Google, Microsoft, Linked In and Moffett Nasa’s Ames Research Center which makes us exceptional for our corporate travelers too.
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to the different type of noises you heard from your room.

We look forward to providing you with a better Xperiences in the future.

Hospitably,
Lindo Perez
Xperience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

For being a last-minute choice, Hotel Zico was a good decision. Having family in neighboring Los Altos, Mountain View is a good choice for a nearby city. No pool, but a very good breakfast including hot selections is available...just don't go too close to the end of the offering time, as food runs out.

The coffee is excellent, and the Keurig inside the room comes with a couple Starbucks pods. There is a microwave and refrigerator inside each room as well!

The exercise facility offers pretty new equipment, and one of each: treadmill, stair climber, elliptical, bicycle. There is also a weight machine.

Most of the hotel has been updated, but the smell, room doors and ceiling indicate the hotel's age. Surely the doors weren't replaced because they're nice.

Overall, Hotel Zico is a great experience, close to many restaurants and offers very good service.

Room Tip: 209 has windows in two windows...most rooms seem to only have one. Most rooms are dark.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Newlovenewlife2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager Z, General Manager at Hotel Zico, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Newlovenewlife,

Thank you for taking a moment of your valued time to share the Xperience you had with us.
We are glad to know you have family in our neighborhood as we would love to always be your ‘home away from home” hotel when visiting your family.

Our complimentary amenities were designed to create a great Xperience for all of our guests. We are glad to know you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast, Keurig coffee maker with Starbucks coffee, refrigerator, microwave and our fitness center.

We look forward to providing you with great Xperiences in the future.

Hospitably,
Lindo Perez
Xperience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews