We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The hotel is newly renovated and super clean. I had an opportunity to stay here while my wife was at Stanford hospital and I was very pleased. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was also great, just a few blocks away from downtown Mountain View. I would definitely recommend others to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuong N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 95 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

New lobby is great, have stayed both before and after construction and the wait was worth it. The breakfast a great improvement. Upgraded rooms are very comfortable and the beds are very comfortable. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Hotel is in a great location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express two nights. Room was clean, comfortable bed, great flat screen, staff very helpful! Plus, great breakfast choices! Walking distance to Castro Street with great restaurants. Also close by, Google, Facebook, LinkedIn, computer history museum, etc. Really enjoyed my stay! Would not hesitate to recommend to friend, colleague.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This hotel is truly exceptional! Very modern and very well maintained and the service IS exceptional.

Complimentary hot breakfast was great! There's a station for you to make your own pancakes, how fun!

-Robert P

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJPerrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for two nights in middle-February.

The hotel lobby is still under construction. Breakfast still in the hallway.

On the plus':
staff is pleasant
the rooms are nicely decorated, and fresh and clean
The tv is good
easy walk to Castro Street and a ton of restaurants

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pingadohtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed here for one night on a business trip. The hotel parking is under the hotel and there are not many parking spaces. Not enough for the hotel so I had to park out on the street. The lobby was on the lower level but when I showed up the lobby was dark and blocked off with a sign that said the front desk was now on the second floor. Exit on the second floor to find a make shift front desk set up in the hallway. Apparently they are do a remodel on the hotel. The hallway is very small and felt more like a dorm room hallway then a hotel. The room was small also but very clean. The bed was comfortable and the tv was a new flat screen. In the morning I did not find my receipt under my door so I had to go to the front desk and ask for my receipt. She could not get my recept to print out and it seemed she did not know how to work the computer. Breakfast was set up in the hallway and instead of a hot breakfast all there was was coffee and store bought Danishes. It would have been nice to have been warned of the renovations before I booked the room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank molly1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpatel1982, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

We apologize for the inconveniences you experience during your stay due to our renovations. We value you as our guest and we hope you could give us another chance in the future as we will be completely done early next month. By then we will be fully operational and is able to serve you better. We appreciate your concerns and hope to see you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 909oja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpatel1982, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mountain View hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 18 in Mountain View
325 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
#3 of 18 in Mountain View
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hotel Strata
Hotel Strata
#1 of 18 in Mountain View
397 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Zico
Hotel Zico
#4 of 18 in Mountain View
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto

Address: 1561 W El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040-2450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Price Range: $150 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing