We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favorite of ours!”
Review of Fiesta Del Mar Too

Fiesta Del Mar Too
Ranked #53 of 326 Restaurants in Mountain View
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A favorite of ours!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We've been going here on a regular basis for years. Love the salad with rotisserie chicken, enchiladas de mole, homemade salsas, soups. Wonderful staff, fun and friendly atmosphere.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherberi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    24
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Recommended by the hotel I stayed in. Noisy atmosphere but the food was really quite excellent. The margaritas were also very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merced
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome, Awesome Staff and Food”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I had ceviche that is not listed on the menu. You can ask for it and they will make it for you.
It is the best ceviche I have ever had. Fresh, Fresh with a big taste of flavor. We also had fish tacos that were very good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MercedDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
2 reviews
“Great Mexican food in downtown Mountain View”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Love the food, especially the shrimp dishes and enjococado recipes. Great tequila and margarita selection too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“haven't found a better Mexican in over 35 yrs. in the area”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Consistency is such a critical factor and this restaurant provides it...in the quality of their dishes and in the good old, long term management and staff. I will ask, why is it that the best restaurant in which I've eaten is in Chicago (Topolobampo/Frontiera Grill) and not in Calif.?

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank latakiapipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Del Mar Too also viewed

Mountain View, CA
Mountain View, CA
 
Mountain View, CA
 
Mountain View, CA
Mountain View, CA
 

Been to Fiesta Del Mar Too? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing