We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We were looking for a comfortable Hilton Hotel to stay in that was in close proximity to Stanford Hospital and we found a gem in the Hampton Inn & Suites. We reserved a "suite" for that extra room and comfortable seating area with a couch. The room had ample space, comfortable beds, plenty of towels and a window that opened for lots of light. The entire hotel was clean, with apparent new furniture and carpeting and freshly painted walls. Johnny, at the front desk, was EXTREMELY, helpful with directions and answers to any questions. The complimentary hot breakfast was great, as well as the light dinner which was unexpected. The staff was efficient and very friendly. Within 15 minute walk, lots of restaurants and boutiques to explore. LOVE the freshly baked cookies that come out to the front desk at 7 pm each night :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank retirednvrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 469 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

We were very pleased to find a large, very clean, attractive room at this Hampton. The staff was very friendly and attentive at check-in. The breakfast was standard Hampton fare and was tasty and plentiful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HistoryNutCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I've stayed here a couple of times now and had would go back. The rooms are large and comfortable. The beds are good quality, and the rooms are clean. The service is very friendly. They offer a simple but sufficient breakfast and light dinner, and I really like the breakfast-to-go bags. The gym is small, but allows for a good workout. The pool is really only the size of a hot tub, but has an accessibility lift. The wifi isn't bad.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Booked a "suite", it was a just one room, but double the size of a normal hotel room. Very clean and odor-free. The AC unit made some noise, typical level for hotel rooms. The windows actually open, so a lot of the time I didn't even use it. I set the fan to "always on" so I wouldn't be woken up by it coming on and off. Extremely friendly staff. Outdoor parking, plus covered parking underneath the hotel, with elevator directly up to lobby and rooms. No pool, outdoor ~10x10 whirlpool, no regular swimming pool. Hotel was full, but I never saw more than 1 other person using the workout room (2 treadmills, a stationary bike, and an elliptical). 6-minute drive to Google without using highway. No restaurant or regular room service, but I personally don't use these anyway. They have an info card in the room from a delivery service for pizza, etc.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I was very impressed with this hotel from the moment I arrived. The complementary HOT breakfast was a nice surprise and very good. All staff were very nice and accommodating. The hotel is walking distance to the weekend farmers' market as well!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I love this hotel, clean and comfortable and a great hot breakfast. Typical for a Hampton Inn. With the business travel in the area it's a little pricy (at least for me) on the week days. I've found if I push my trip to the end of the week, I can stay at this hotel for a really reasonable price on Friday evening. Great way to relax after a long day of work before heading back home..

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NPUDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Just booked in and the experience is great
The room is comfortable, the gym is great and breakfast is full. Finally the stuff is very friendly. It is located 10 minutes walk from great restaurants and good grocery store can be found. I will return to this establishment.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank toitro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
#3 of 18 in Mountain View
577 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 18 in Mountain View
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Strata
Hotel Strata
#1 of 18 in Mountain View
395 reviews
2.5 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
997 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View

Address: 390 Moffett Blvd, Mountain View, CA 94043-4726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mountain View
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mountain View
#5 Business Hotel in Mountain View
Price Range: $172 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Hampton Inn And Suites Mountain View
Hampton Inn Mountain View
Mountain View Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing