We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, quality stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Booked Hampton Inn for my family due to it's proximity to my apartment. The location is convenient, close to downtown Mountain View/Caltrain (5 mins walk), CA-85 and US-101, as well as a lot of tech companies. There's a small strip mall next to it with grocery stores and restaurants. My family stayed here for only a night and had complimentary breakfast the next morning. It was a smooth stay and bang for the bucks!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chewei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 490 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

This is the best Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in. They go the extra mile to please their customers. Very friendly and courteous staff, comfortable and clean rooms. Will stay there whenever I am in the area!

Room Tip: I asked for an upgrade as a Gold member to a studio suite the night before and got it. It was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Good location convenient to Moffet Field and Stanford University. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast selection was good and all-day tea, coffee and hot chocolate availability was a bonus. Only complaint is that too much/too strong air freshener is used by cleaning staff in room. This was easily remedied by opening windows.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Loves2Travel999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This was the second time my group stayed at this hotel. It was so good that we intend to stay again next year. Excellent location, quality of services, staff very professional and attentive and a wonderful sleep condition!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Facilities were very clean and comfortable, staff was very friendly and willing to help direct us to an area of the city that we wanted to visit. Rooms were very comfortable and we had everything needed for a pleasant stay. Beds were very comfortable and extremely clean! Complimentary breakfast had a good variety of food items and beverages to satisfy our appetites. Would stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This hotel is two blocks from the Shoreline Ampitheater and can be walked for the ambitious. It was a great location for the concert we attended and covered all of our needs. Breakfast in the morning was okay. Nothing special but plenty of something for everyone. I would return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Krista C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

There was no TV channels appropriate for my 2 yr old to watch. No Disney JR, No Nick Jr, I had to pay for paid per view. The pool is not a pool its a large bathtub. The room was nicly updated. The stairs smelled bad. Front desk girl morning of departure was awesome and very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank harvfreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mountain View hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
#4 of 18 in Mountain View
612 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel Strata
Hotel Strata
#1 of 18 in Mountain View
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Zico
Hotel Zico
#3 of 18 in Mountain View
577 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto
1.2 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 18 in Mountain View
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View

Address: 390 Moffett Blvd, Mountain View, CA 94043-4726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mountain View
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mountain View
#5 Business Hotel in Mountain View
Price Range: $151 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Hampton Inn And Suites Mountain View
Hampton Inn Mountain View
Mountain View Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing