We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A standard Hampton Inn in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Certificate of Excellence
Metuchen, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“A standard Hampton Inn in a great location”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We often stay at Hampton Inn because we've found them to be reliable - basically the same everywhere we go. Other chains have had a lot more variability (and sometimes problems). Hampton Inn is more expensive sometimes than some of the other choices but we like that we don't have to worry about cleanliness or quiet. The included breakfast isn't very good (the eggs always seem processed) but it's always the same - no surprises good or bad. So we go there to get the standard Hampton experience.

This one was particularly nice, though, since it is in a great location in walking distance to a lively downtown in Mountain View. So if you are planning to visit Mountain View (perhaps for the Computer History Museum or a walk around the Google campus?), I'd say this hotel could be a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iqwirty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    139
    56
    15
    10
See reviews for
112
74
32
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
temecula
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hotel was quite expensive for what is offered, but I think the hotels in the area are expensive. Plus some of the other hotels I was interested in were filled up. This was my 4th choice, although I do like the Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ernie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

As I usually write about the Hamptons, you always know what you get.
There are no extra fees in the end. You simple get what you pay for.
The staff always smiling and willing to help, rooms are clean and nice, everything new renovated.
I will stay there next time to.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valdimar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tianjin, China
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I need a big swimming pool. Others are excellent. I will choose it again if possible. I need a big swimming pool. Others are excellent. I will choose it again if possible. I need a big swimming pool. Others are excellent. I will choose it again if possible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jieru C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night for a show at Shoreline. Easy access to the venue (though parking and in/out of the venue is mess)
Room was clean and comfortable. The mini fridge & microwave were an added bonus. We did hear the commuter train roaring by with the horn blaring close to 1 am. Breakfast options were ample.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sacto71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

okay hotel, nice staff, ridiculous price given that this hotel is your typical mid-range hotel in a suburban setting. oh I forgot it's SV. The complimentary breakfast and internet does not justify this.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Excellent location relative to the restaurants on Castro Street in Mountainview. Staff was friendly even at midnight. This hotel would also be good for business trips to Palo Alto. Quiet area but with good proximity to the freeway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ralph_MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
#3 of 18 in Mountain View
568 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 18 in Mountain View
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto
2.5 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
970 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Strata
Hotel Strata
#1 of 18 in Mountain View
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
Address: 390 Moffett Blvd, Mountain View, CA 94043-4726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mountain View
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mountain View
#5 Business Hotel in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Hampton Inn And Suites Mountain View
Hampton Inn Mountain View
Mountain View Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing