We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location in Mountainview”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Certificate of Excellence
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Location in Mountainview”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Excellent location relative to the restaurants on Castro Street in Mountainview. Staff was friendly even at midnight. This hotel would also be good for business trips to Palo Alto. Quiet area but with good proximity to the freeway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ralph_MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    137
    52
    13
    10
See reviews for
105
71
30
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, CA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Perfect location and great value for staying the night when going to events at the Shoreline Amphitheater. Room was very clean, seemed to be recently remodeled/refurbished. Staff was friendly and very helpful with organizing a cab ride to the show.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I had stayed at this Hampton Inn several times before and the most recent one was last week. The entire hotel was renovated since the last time I stayed which was about 6 months ago. It was OK before and now it is quite nice. The one aspect that made me write this review was the front desk.

My flight arrived slightly early and left me with about 30 minutes before I had to go to a meeting. So I tried to check in early right around noon time. I expected them to tell me that the room was not ready; but instead they put aside other things to get my room ready. I was very impressed with this extra step.

The room rate was about on par with similar hotels in the area. However, most of the hotels in the area are in need of update. So the renovation is appropriate. I definitely recommend this Hampton to anyone looking for a nice stay to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TANHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very convenient to the concert venue and not a bad drive to Napa for a full day of wine tasting. We would highly recommend this Hampton Inn to others looking for a great place to stay while in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed one night to attend a concert at the Shoreline Amphitheater. The hotel sold out concert night, probably because a previous review stated this hotel is walking distance to the amphitheater. It was NOT close enought to walk for us, and we are used to alot of walking. The hotel suggested a taxi, however we drove and parked for free. It was a pretty long walk from the parking lot in itself, and if we had walked from the hotel we would have needed 45-60 minutes with traffic and crossing busy streets.
We arrived at the hotel about 1pm, and waited until 3 for our room. We realized that checkin was 3, but normally don't have a problem with early checkins. When we got our room it was clean, comfy, with fridge and microwave. The hotel is very close to downtown with lots of great restaurants and shops.
Hotel breakfast was very good, with hot options, and usual continental options, and good coffee.

Room Tip: book a suite for more room. 10 bucks more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bizziemother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel not only has an extremely convenient location just steps from all of the Castro Street restaurants, it's newly updated and perfect for business travel. The rooms are spacious and have TONS of electrical outlets. The lobby is wide open with lots of space for business meetings, or laptops. The staff is friendly and helpful. The price is higher than your average Hampton, but I suppose that's expected given the location, extra space, and new amenities. It felt a bit more upscale than your typical Hampton Inn. I'll definitely return the next time that I am in the area.

Room Tip: If you have a suite with a fridge, consider unplugging it at night if not using it. The chiller goe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim_PSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountain view, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

brand new hotel, excellent service and near downtown. Was walking distance to the amphitheater. Would stay there again without question next time we are in the area. There was also the 49er vs. green bay game on and was plenty of sports bars to watch the game at and enjoy some amazing food as well as ice cold local beers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tommy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mountain View hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 18 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Strata
Hotel Strata
#1 of 18 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
#3 of 18 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hotel Zico
Hotel Zico
#5 of 18 in Mountain View
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
Address: 390 Moffett Blvd, Mountain View, CA 94043-4726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mountain View
#1 Family Hotel in Mountain View
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mountain View
#5 Business Hotel in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mountain View
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Hampton Inn Mountain View
Mountain View Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing