We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Near Silicon Valley” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hampton Near Silicon Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very convenient to the concert venue and not a bad drive to Napa for a full day of wine tasting. We would highly recommend this Hampton Inn to others looking for a great place to stay while in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    136
    52
    12
    10
See reviews for
104
70
30
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed one night to attend a concert at the Shoreline Amphitheater. The hotel sold out concert night, probably because a previous review stated this hotel is walking distance to the amphitheater. It was NOT close enought to walk for us, and we are used to alot of walking. The hotel suggested a taxi, however we drove and parked for free. It was a pretty long walk from the parking lot in itself, and if we had walked from the hotel we would have needed 45-60 minutes with traffic and crossing busy streets.
We arrived at the hotel about 1pm, and waited until 3 for our room. We realized that checkin was 3, but normally don't have a problem with early checkins. When we got our room it was clean, comfy, with fridge and microwave. The hotel is very close to downtown with lots of great restaurants and shops.
Hotel breakfast was very good, with hot options, and usual continental options, and good coffee.

Room Tip: book a suite for more room. 10 bucks more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bizziemother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel not only has an extremely convenient location just steps from all of the Castro Street restaurants, it's newly updated and perfect for business travel. The rooms are spacious and have TONS of electrical outlets. The lobby is wide open with lots of space for business meetings, or laptops. The staff is friendly and helpful. The price is higher than your average Hampton, but I suppose that's expected given the location, extra space, and new amenities. It felt a bit more upscale than your typical Hampton Inn. I'll definitely return the next time that I am in the area.

Room Tip: If you have a suite with a fridge, consider unplugging it at night if not using it. The chiller goe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim_PSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountain view, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

brand new hotel, excellent service and near downtown. Was walking distance to the amphitheater. Would stay there again without question next time we are in the area. There was also the 49er vs. green bay game on and was plenty of sports bars to watch the game at and enjoy some amazing food as well as ice cold local beers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tommy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Excellent customer service, Accomodation was awsome and the Breakfast was also very good. The staf was extremely helpfull and courteous. my only issue was the location of the computer desk right in front of the air conditioning unit which made it rather uncomfortable to work at.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

The new renovations at this Hampton Inn in Mountain View, CA turned out great, the rooms are brand new, you can't go wrong staying at this one. The people keep me coming back. Hampton Inn is my favorite Hilton brand hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Canaan, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at Hampton Inn in Mountain View. Located on the residential end of town, close to train station, easy walking into town, not as busy as the road the other hotels are on. Great staff, free wi-fi, clean & comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dartrips2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mountain View hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#5 of 18 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Strata
Hotel Strata
#1 of 18 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
#3 of 18 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hotel Zico
Hotel Zico
#4 of 18 in Mountain View
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
Address: 390 Moffett Blvd, Mountain View, CA 94043-4726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mountain View
#1 Family Hotel in Mountain View
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mountain View
#5 Business Hotel in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mountain View
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Hampton Inn Mountain View
Mountain View Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing