We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can always count on Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great place to stay: was warned well ahead of time of remodeling activities. Did not disrupt my stay at all. If you are in the area of Mountain View and need to stay overnight, I highly recommend this place. Close to Cal-Train, shopping in Palo Alto, SFO.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debbyrebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 479 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a Stanford Graduation. The hotel is 15-20 minutes from everything in Palo Alto. It is at the end of a needed renovation. Rooms comfortable. Good beds. Decent bathrooms. Plenty of towels. Nice staff. Business center to print out boarding passes. Good parking. A good value for the price and location.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thaud .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Mountain View Hotel.. They provided me with good accommodations for a trip to Silicon Valley where I attended a conference for a few days. With breakfast surpassing the ones at the conference it was a joy to be able to wake up early and get everything settled before heading out, close to most things, it was in walking distance to most of the things needed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I expected much worse. The rooms are large, the decor is ok, the service is very friendly with perks like free wifi and I think some free coffee. For the price, this is pretty tough to beat. Don't expect anything quaint or charming but do expect a surprisingly high level of service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelfiend_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We decided to stay at the Hampton Inn because we knew they were dependable. This one was just incredible. Large room 42 inch HD TV. Great Bed. Fastest checkin we have ever had at ANY hotel. Breakfast was over the top as well with 2 kinds of omelettes 3 different kinds of meats and the list goes on. Good work out in gym Very pleasant and nice surprise.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank elridder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I chose this Hampton Inn because it's close to Castro Street in Mountain View with all the restaurants and bookstores. All the rooms have just been remodeled. The bedding is brand new and absolutely luxurious. The hotel, lobby, and breakfast area are immaculate.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel was better than I could have imagined. The staff made it quick and painless when I checked in and out. The complimentary breakfast was awesome. My kids enjoyed the fitness center and the free Wi-Fi. I can't find one bad thing to say about this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mountain View hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
#4 of 18 in Mountain View
589 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 18 in Mountain View
327 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto
1.4 mi away
Hotel Zico
Hotel Zico
#3 of 18 in Mountain View
540 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Strata
Hotel Strata
#1 of 18 in Mountain View
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View

Address: 390 Moffett Blvd, Mountain View, CA 94043-4726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mountain View
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mountain View
#5 Business Hotel in Mountain View
Price Range: $157 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Hampton Inn And Suites Mountain View
Hampton Inn Mountain View
Mountain View Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing