We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in a nice place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place in a nice place.”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed three nights here for Stanford graduation and it worked out great. Two or three blocks off 101 at the Moffett Blvd. exit. I drove up and my wife and teenage daughter flew. They took the Caltrain down from Millbrae which is a short BART or cab ride from SFO. I strolled over to the train station, and while I was waiting for them, I noticed that Castro Street (changes from Moffett after the tracks) was hoppin'. They got off the train and we ate at the Vaso Azzurro restaurant which I highly recommend. There are about 15 other restaurants in that first block which is a easy 7 minute walk from the Hampton.
Back to the hotel. They recently remodelled all the rooms and they are very clean and modern. The carpet on the stairs hasn't been done yet...big deal!
They put out a free breakfast and every one is friendly and polite. We stayed in Hamptons acrooss the country and they were all a great value. I'd go back to this one.
Tip: We got a pricey but good pizza from "Fast Pizza" accross the street.

Room Tip: Tip: The ice machines really growl (don't they all) so avoid getting a room too close to one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    139
    56
    15
    10
See reviews for
112
74
32
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great place to stay: was warned well ahead of time of remodeling activities. Did not disrupt my stay at all. If you are in the area of Mountain View and need to stay overnight, I highly recommend this place. Close to Cal-Train, shopping in Palo Alto, SFO.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debbyrebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a Stanford Graduation. The hotel is 15-20 minutes from everything in Palo Alto. It is at the end of a needed renovation. Rooms comfortable. Good beds. Decent bathrooms. Plenty of towels. Nice staff. Business center to print out boarding passes. Good parking. A good value for the price and location.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thaud .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taastrup, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Mountain View Hotel.. They provided me with good accommodations for a trip to Silicon Valley where I attended a conference for a few days. With breakfast surpassing the ones at the conference it was a joy to be able to wake up early and get everything settled before heading out, close to most things, it was in walking distance to most of the things needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I expected much worse. The rooms are large, the decor is ok, the service is very friendly with perks like free wifi and I think some free coffee. For the price, this is pretty tough to beat. Don't expect anything quaint or charming but do expect a surprisingly high level of service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfiend_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We decided to stay at the Hampton Inn because we knew they were dependable. This one was just incredible. Large room 42 inch HD TV. Great Bed. Fastest checkin we have ever had at ANY hotel. Breakfast was over the top as well with 2 kinds of omelettes 3 different kinds of meats and the list goes on. Good work out in gym Very pleasant and nice surprise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank elridder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I chose this Hampton Inn because it's close to Castro Street in Mountain View with all the restaurants and bookstores. All the rooms have just been remodeled. The bedding is brand new and absolutely luxurious. The hotel, lobby, and breakfast area are immaculate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
#3 of 18 in Mountain View
567 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 18 in Mountain View
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto
2.5 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
970 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Strata
Hotel Strata
#1 of 18 in Mountain View
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
Address: 390 Moffett Blvd, Mountain View, CA 94043-4726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mountain View
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mountain View
#5 Business Hotel in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Hampton Inn And Suites Mountain View
Hampton Inn Mountain View
Mountain View Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing