We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly quiet and very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites at Moffett Field for New Years Eve. We had a dinner party in near-by downtown Mountain View, a short 4 block walk from the hotel if you care not to drive. The hotel is far from any freeway, so the traffic noise was non-existent. The room was spacious and bed and linens very comfortable. The room was big enough for a sitting area but there was only one side chair. The breakfast was good but the lobby is being refurbished so there was a bit of construction going. Nothing that should stop your stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SacValleyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 485 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

If you are a light sleeper, do not stay here. On the second floor, I could hear people walking up and down the hallway all night long (at first I thought it was the person above me but I now believe it was people walking on my floor). If the floor is that thin that you can hear the "thump thump thump" of footsteps in your room, you are not going to get a peaceful night's sleep.

The "breakfast buffet" and "dinner" was nothing impressive. In fact, I couldn't really eat "dinner" except for the nondescript "salad" of iceberg lettuce and cheap dressing. Breakfast was just as bad, although I loved the POG juice!

On the plus side, the room was a decent size and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Fortunately I was staying there for only one night, so I could deal with getting only three hours of sleep.

The rate is cheap so if cost is important, this hotel could be a good bet for you. I'm not so sure I'd recommend this hotel unless there is nothing else. I was not impressed. It just didn't seem to be a "business class" hotel that my office typically puts me in. With a lousy night's sleep, less than impressive breakfast and dinner options, I'm not so sure I'll return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed here for a business trip and I must say, I was impressed.

The price is great. My room was spacious, clean and as expected for a Hampton Inn. I checked the bed for bed bugs--there were none to be found. They had complimentary wifi.

My only complaint was the bathroom. During my stay, they were in the process of remodeling, and when I tried to take a shower, brown water came out of the shower faucet. Upon alerting the staff, they informed me that they had shut off the water for a short period and just turned it back on-which is why it's discolored. Also, I pointed out that the tub was dirty from the dirty water. The staff fixed the water problem, and cleaned the tub for me instantly.

I'm very particular about cleanliness at hotels and the shower situation bothered me a great deal. However, I was pleased with the reaction time, and immediate turn around on fixing the issue.

My room included a continental breakfast, which was set up in one of their dining rooms. The breakfast was a buffet including boiled eggs, cereal, oatmeal, yoghurt, bagels and cream cheese, coffee, tea among other things. The selection was nice.

At checkout, I was given a discount to my room and apologies as well.

Overall, the experience was positive.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShopSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Good rooms - clean and large. Nice staff. Not a luxury hotel obviously but a good place to stay with the kids for when you are in town to visit family in the area. Good breakfast buffet. Loved the breakfast to go bags for our car ride back home.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nichelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed here for four days for business. The Hotel was clean, the staff were friendly and the room was comfortable. The breakfast they provided in the morning was good too. There are a lot of restaurants within a short distance of the hotel. It wasn't far from the San Jose airport and it was a great location for me to visit my clients in the surrounding San Jose, Sunnyvale, Moutnain View area. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Silicon Valley.

Room Tip: My room was straight ahead when you got off the elevator. I didn't have a noise problem at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I recommend this hotel for anyone looking for convienience quality cleanliness and a great price. My relatives enjoy the hotel as well when they are in the area. thanks for a great service. I dont have 200 character minimum to speak of.!! Nice breakfast, conference center and staff!

Room Tip: room by the back, easy out easy in --
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Room was quite OK: big enough & well cleaned. However breakfast leaves much to be desired. The same for very, very small swimming pool. Quite good location - not so far away from the downtown and next to it there is grocery shop.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mGracz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mountain View hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
#4 of 18 in Mountain View
605 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hotel Zico
Hotel Zico
#3 of 18 in Mountain View
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Strata
Hotel Strata
#1 of 18 in Mountain View
407 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 18 in Mountain View
331 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View

Address: 390 Moffett Blvd, Mountain View, CA 94043-4726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mountain View
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mountain View
#5 Business Hotel in Mountain View
Price Range: $162 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mountain View
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Hampton Inn Mountain View
Mountain View Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing