We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for Silicon Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good place for Silicon Valley”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

This is part of the Hilton Chain and in the heart of silicon valley. Easily accessable by car, with large and comfortable rooms. Nice make your own breakfast in the morning. Rooms facing Moffett Blvd. a little noisey.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hutchplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    137
    52
    13
    10
See reviews for
105
71
30
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

Pros: Clean, newer property with plenty of space. Free parking. Complimentary breakfast, light dinner and evening cookie snack. Close to downtown Mountain View. Updated LCD televisions. Friendly service.

Cons: Location is somewhat isolated for those who prefer walking to restaurants/attractions. Some of the rooms have wall view.

The Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View is a refreshing respite for business and family travelers alike. The service was personable and friendly throughout the stay, which is a pleasant surprise for a mid-tier, chain hotel. Also notable was the spotlessly clean look of the place--almost to the point of antiseptic. Finally, the complimentary breakfast and snacks were a very nice touch. Certainly, I felt as if there was a concerted effort being made to make guests feel comfortable and welcome.

Of course, if you are looking for the charm of a bed & breakfast, you will be disappointed. The Hampton Inn is, after all, a chain, and so there are aspects that are "cookie-cutter." While the complimentary breakfast is nice, it is like other free breakfast buffets: spongy eggs, so-so breakfast meats, dry cereals, waffle machines and assorted breakfast breads.

All this aside, the property provides great value & service for the price. And in a time when many hotels have cut back on services and amenities, Hampton Inn Mountain View takes no such shortcuts.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoeluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

The room is okay. The breakfast is better than average. There just is no warmth in this place. Front desk people appear to be dead. The front desk people should realize that they are in the hospitality business. They appear to be more like machines and humans.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dpado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

We just got home from a week stay at this hotel and we were extremely happy with our pick of hotels. I needed a handicapped room and this one here fit the bill extremely well for me. The roll in shower was fantastic. ..and made life easier for me. There was plenty of room to get around in the bathroom and bedroom in my wheelchair. The room was kept clean and the whole hotel was very clean.
The staff was pleasant at all times and we got to enjoy a wonderful breakfast each day we were there. I thought they made the Best coffee too. They go out of their way to please..I will surely return for another stay here . I couldn't ask for a better place. Thank you!

Room Tip: I liked my first floor room..but it is a matter of choice. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank risc235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
132 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

Stayed only one night. The layout and services were very similar to Hampton Inns in other places. The room price was expensive - but not overly so for the location. The thing which I liked was the location. The hotel was within easy walking distance to a range of restaurants and bars. Standard Hampton Inn fare - great location.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stay at a lot of different Hampton Inns because usually they are a great value for the price but I felt that our stay at the Hampton Inn in Mountain View CA was just so-so. nothing was horrible or bad about the hotel, it was just lacking the usual warmth and comfort that Hampton's usually have...The location is a bit strange. It is almost hidden as you drive by, There is a liquor store and a couple of other storefronts across that parking lot, but you have to walk several blocks and cross a major intersection to get to anything really desireable.
The room (suite) was just OK, the comforter was lumpy and the mattress was pretty hard and not very comfortable. The breakfast room was really small and poorly designed. The whole place was fine, but at over $150.00 a night, it was not a good value. I would not stay there again if I was in the area....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

The free breakfast that comes with your room offers a great choice. The time I was there, I thought it was only average, but after some other trips at different hotels, I now know that it's superior to what you can find in other hotels. There's not only the usual cereal, yogurt and fruit, but a very nice selection of hot dishes. Nice pool, close to downtown, with restaurants and shops nearby. It's even relatively handy to the Google complex.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anilegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mountain View hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 18 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Strata
Hotel Strata
#2 of 18 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
#3 of 18 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hotel Zico
Hotel Zico
#4 of 18 in Mountain View
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
Address: 390 Moffett Blvd, Mountain View, CA 94043-4726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mountain View
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mountain View
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mountain View
#5 Business Hotel in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mountain View
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Hampton Inn Mountain View
Mountain View Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing