We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good experience”
Review of Ephesus

Ephesus
Ranked #21 of 328 Restaurants in Mountain View
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $15
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A good experience”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We picked Ephesus more or less at random from all the restaurants on offer in Mountain View. We had a very enjoyable meal, nicely served and reasonable prices. The service was good and the surroundings very pleasant on a hot Saturday afternoon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    42
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Love the food, ambiance and service”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

A regular place to dine with friends. We love the choices on the menu and the great friendly service. I'm partial to the lamb shashlik and lamb chops but have been known to choose the chicken shashlik. Great flavors, large portions for a reasonable price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iquilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“decent turkish food”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I have been to Ephesus twice - its good food but nothing great. A decent Halal option but not sure I would recommend as a must visit to Tourists coming to the Bay Area. S

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shak H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't order the spinach salad”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I had the spinach salad with grilled chicken for lunch. The chicken was bland and without flavor, and the salad had some rotten pieces of spinach in it. It was described as having cheese and nuts, but there was very little of either.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good stuff”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I flew in late and wanted some dinner before heading to my hotel. Even though this place was closing they went the extra mile and made a plate of iskander kabob for me to take out. Hadn't had the dish for a couple years and theirs hit the spot.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UA787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ephesus also viewed

Mountain View, CA
 
Mountain View, CA
 
Mountain View, CA
 

Been to Ephesus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing