We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveler rating
352
68
9
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
68
9
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshardwood floorsmr patelstate of the artbathroom mirrormiso souphis sonrain showerbig tvgreat lengthsmodern amenitiespancake machinehigh techusb portsthe entire staffhome away from homeyogurtfast wifi
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 440 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2018

We had a one night stay at the Hotel Strata while visiting for a concert. The hotel was in the perfect location for us to travel to Shoreline Amphitheater. Our room was clean and the bathroom was very spacious. The breakfast had a good selection of items, including a fantastic coffee maker that I was able to make a cappuccino with. The staff was so kind and always asking if we needed anything. We will definitely stay again the next time we are visiting Mountain View.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Em W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip P, General Manager at Hotel Strata, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Ms. Em W,
we at Strata would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We do realize there are ample of choices in this area to choose from, and we were honored to have had this opportunity.
We are glad to have met your expectations, and look forward to your future visit.
Dilip R Patel, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

I enjoyed staying in this hotel for a month. This hotel has everything that you will ever need and everything in the room was well thought out keeping the guest in mind, right from universal plug points in all rooms to providing external HDMI cables for accessing content through an external source ( i.e Chromecast, Firestick etc).

I will stay at this hotel everytime I am in this area and would highly recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corleone1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip P, General Manager at Hotel Strata, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Mr. Corleine1308,
Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion of our property and describing our amenities. We appreciate your patronage and giving us the opportunity to serve you, and will look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Dilip R Patel, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Great location, close to happening place (Castro Street) in Mountain View. Hospitality team is awesome and ensure that your stay is pleasant. Special thanks to Sandy who took the best care of our needs and very friendly in nature.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip P, General Manager at Hotel Strata, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Mr. Sumit S,
We realize there are many choices in the area and we thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are happy to have met your expectations and look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Dilip R Patel, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

This hotel worked great for a pleasure to for my grandson and me. There were too many "extras" to mention all, but here are a few: ALWAYS being called by name by every staffer, flavored syrups available with coffee, bicycles and umbrellas to borrow, and in-suite bidet and pant press. The suite kitchen even included an oven, which is rare. Staff could not have been more lovely. Everything sparkling clean. At checkout, the manager asked for improvement suggestions--which never happens--and was positive about my idea that a bathroom clock would be appreciated. Unless you really want a swimming pool (there isn't one) STAY HERE!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Janet0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip P, General Manager at Hotel Strata, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Mrs. Janet0504,
At Hotel Strata our motto is to make sure all our guests have a pleasant and memorable experience during their stay. We are glad that we met your expectations and look forward to serving you again in the near future. We also truly appreciate your recommendations about the clock in the bathrooms. We have already ordered these clocks and should be placed in all rooms within couple on months. We are very proactive in keeping up with ever changing of our guest needs and thank you for your recommendations.
Dilip R Patel, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed the wonderful customer service! Super clean rooms , comfortable beds , 3 shower heads and heated bathroom toilet seat!! Excellent can’t wait to return! Thank you so much for mailing back my daughters sketchbook!!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank moniquedking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip P, General Manager at Hotel Strata, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Ms. Moniqueking,
it was our pleasure to serve you and glad to know, our property met your expectations. It is also our pleasure to mail your daughters sketchbook.
We look forward to servung you again on your future trip,
Dilip R Patel, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews