We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
very informative

interesting facts about NASA really cool exhibits would go again not a long wait, orderly and... read more

Reviewed February 7, 2020
juliusc833
Disappointing

This used to be an extremely interesting place to go if you were interested in space. It is now... read more

Reviewed November 12, 2019
CaBungy
,
Mountain View, California
Read all 174 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Mountain View
from $145.00
More Info
from $129.00
More Info
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
39
38
58
29
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
39
38
58
29
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 174 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

This visitor center is nothing but a shop. No more exciting things. The nice and educational place it used to be is gone! I made my friends waste their time going there on Friday. Please disregard most of the picture thr visitor center has posted. Many things were replaced by souvenirs.

Date of experience: March 2019
9  Thank Irma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

currently closed for renovations, check their website for updates. Not much to see now besides a locked gate

Hope to come back when it reopens

Date of experience: October 2018
3  Thank picazo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

I went once when the entire wall was turned into live TV of the Mars landing and it was wonderful. And there was a docent around who knew so much I asked him questions for a half hour. But recently I've been disappointed -- no new features, no weekend docents, and now a remodel and limited exhibits. I hope it can improve and add new programs and talks this coming year.

Date of experience: October 2018
3  Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

We visited on the last weekend before closing for a remodel. Very interesting and we will be back once it reopens.

Date of experience: September 2018
3  Thank 1khearty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

We visited the Center on Saturday 29 September and were sad to find the gift shop was closed. The staff told us that the Center is closing for refurbishing and that’s why the gift shop and some of the exhibitions were closed.
There wasn’t much to see, we spent about 20 mins looking at the rock from the moon some space food and a few other things but largely disappointed. It’s in the middle of nowhere and not worth going to unless it’s on your way somewhere.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 296alanag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews