We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good ole Pete!”
Review of Peets Coffee

Peets Coffee
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good ole Pete!”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I have always prefered pete's to Starbucks and this is a very nice Pete's. Spacious, good staff, the always great coffee, free wifi. Great for hangout or business meetings.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shak H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best Coffee and customer service”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

On my way to work I stop to get my coffee and it seems like thhey already know exactly what I want and they are so polite and nice I love going to Peets in Mountain View.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gladys56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
147 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Our go-to place for cafe life.”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We are here several times a month, maybe more, and while we also know other Peet's location in the Bay Area and elsewhere, this one seems more relaxing and welcoming, and buzzing in the style of European cafes. Also get our home coffee here. Alas, there's talk of tearing this down and relocating it to yet another corporate evironment, about which almost no one here is enthusiastic.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank babubenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
422 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Better than S'bux”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Peets makes very good coffee, and they also sell the roasted beans on site - not prepackaged, but freshly roasted.
The coffee is made very strong, but without the charred taste typical of strong chain coffee.
Service is very good, free wifi, some treats (nothing gluten free) available.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice coffee shop chain - very reliable”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

If you like their coffee then you will like this location. Conveniently located in Mountain View and near the highways & Castro street.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FritziinTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peets Coffee also viewed

Mountain View, CA
Mountain View, CA
 
Mountain View, CA
Mountain View, CA
 

Been to Peets Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing