We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very run down and dirty hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Mountain View
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    38
    48
    38
    23
See reviews for
22
20
9
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washoe Valley
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

I made reservations on-line for a place to sleep near the concert venue, Shoreline Amphitheatre, so we could recover before the 4 hour trip home the next day. From past experience, I clicked on Ramada (having tried a couple of other names... and saw $500.00 for the night at one of them!!! not happening!), and got a very reasonable price. When I googled it, I found it was on the route to and from the Concert venue and snapped it up. Easy to find, clean, nicely landscaped, parking spaces big enough for the pick-up truck, and free Wi-Fi, to which it was a snap to connect. Bed was very comfortable so we got a great night's sleep. The free breakfast had the usual, but also included sausage and scrambled eggs! We plan to go to another concert, soon, and will use this motel, again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountain9087, Manager at Ramada Mountain View, responded to this review, February 9, 2016
Dear Charlayne,

Thank you very much for your review about your stay in our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we are glad to see that we are doing our part in providing customers a great experience with our hotel service. Rest assured, your comments will be taken into consideration to encourage our staff to continue to provide excellent service to our future customers. We hope to see you again!

Warm Regards,
Maria Abelardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Room was dated and not terribly clean. Lighting was pretty bad. Don't count on jacuzzi working. On my first night it was Luke warm so I called the front desk. They said it had "just been repaired, and would be warm in 45 minutes". It was not. On my second night it was similarly Luke warm. Again I called front desk. I was told it would be warm in 1/2 hour. It was not. On my third night, same thing..luke warm, called front desk AGAIN but this time I told them I was getting angry about the situation. I was told they were busy, but when they could get to it, they would turn the heat on, in 45 minutes or so. Eventually 2 women came out to turn on the heat. They were were VERY angry that I had complained about the cold jacuzzi and told me that there was a paper next to each bed explaining that guests needed to call the front desk if they wanted to use the jacuzzi,so it was my fault after all. I did not see any such paper, and I searched my room, and there was no such paper. A half hour after they "turned on the heat" it was still Luke warm. So, on my 4th night.....well, I did not bother, I knew it would be Luke warm and that I would be told it would be warm soon, but that it would not be. There was a jet tub in my bathroom which did not look too apealing, but I decided to clean the tub and give it a try. I bet you can guess....it did not work. Also, when I left at 6:40 this morning, there was nobody at the front desk to give the several waiting guests their receipts. As hard as it is to find reasonable hotel rates in the Sunnyvale/Santa Clara/ Mountain View area, I won't be staying at this place ever again. Oh, and to add to the ambiance...on my way back from the lukewarm jacuzzi to my seedy dark room on my second night, another hotel guest was LOUDLY screaming violent obscenities at his female companion. I was concerned that he was going to hurt her, so I called the front desk after I locked myself in my room.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank msweitze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mountain View hotels

Mountain View
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The rooms and beds were very comfortable. Bathroom was too small, if you sat down before closing the door you couldn't close said door. When we went for breakfast one morning at 7 am there was nothing but under cooked sausages and cereal. Some one had a small dog off leash and jumped me as I was going to office. Other than these few concerns the stay was ok.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Maintenence had performed their duties but neglected to plug the lamps and the refrigerator into the outlets.Temperatures were 90-95 degrees all week and I had to wait for the refrigerator to cool.
Breakfast could be improved greatly by offering more varity of fruit, offering organic yogurt, and offer fresh oatmeal instead of packaged.
Workout room was not able to be accessable from the room key card.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountain9087, Assistant Manager at Ramada Mountain View, responded to this review, February 9, 2016
Dear Robert,

Thank you for taking the trouble to review your stay at our hotel. I apologize that your experience was not up to par with expectations and I greatly appreciate the comments regarding the refrigerator, unplugged lamps, and the lack of variety in our breakfast menu. I assure you, we will do a better job to ensure that all the electrical utilities in each room are plugged in and ready to go by the time our guests check in. In addition, we will take into consideration to provide more variety to our breakfast menus. We hope to see you again in the future.

Regards,
Matt Gutierrez
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Expensive neighborhood, hotel perfectly adequate for a budget motel. It seems unbelievable that the overhead could be so high as to justify the rates charged. That said, the rates weren't too different from others nearby of the same quality, and the motel was quite adequate. No problems, clean, quiet, nice neighborhood. Only other complaint was that the 2 beds were very hard, and not very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Starr V W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mountain View hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites At NASA Ames
2.1 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 18 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Zico
Hotel Zico
#5 of 18 in Mountain View
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#10 of 18 in Mountain View
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Mountain View

Property: Ramada Mountain View
Address: 55 Fairchild Dr, Mountain View, CA 94043-2013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Mountain View 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Silicon Valley, one mile from Downtown Mountain View, Caltrain Station and 6 miles from San Jose International Airport. Within minutes, you'll discover major business area , concert and sports venues like Shoreline Amphitheatre, Levis Stadium and Stanford University. Situated in a corridor where you will find Google Headquarters, NASA Ames Research Center, Yahoo, Samsung, Symantec, Facebook, Intuit, Intel, Lockheed Martin, Ericsson and many High Tech Giants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Mountain View Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing