We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Budget with a touch of class...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budget Motel

Budget Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Budget Motel
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Budget with a touch of class...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

A spontaneous trip to Mountain View CA left me looking for an inexpensive place to avoid a long drive home. I tried a chain motel but found it 'pricey' for the 8 - 10 hours of a visit. I stopped next door and saved nearly a third the cash and was pleasantly surprised by the beautifully kept courtyard and the immaculately kept room. More like a court of small cottages it was very clean, even while being older structures, with a beautiful collection of roses and other colorful flowers and plants in front of each room. Ice machine, drinks, nearby, centrally located, a pleasant and helpful staff, a comfortable room with microwave, fridge, and very clean. All in all a very highly recommendable place for travelers who watch their spending. With as much attention as they pay to the appearance, they pay more to the needs of their clients.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oleoiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    0
    0
    4
See reviews for
2
1
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

I travel to Mountain View 2-3 days a week and "always" stay at Budget Motel. Bob and Bella are the kindest! I can always count on them to have a super clean and quite room! This is the best place and if you come and stay you'll get hooked as I did! They truly go the extra mile in making sure I enjoy my stay - glad I found Budget Motel! I give them a 10!

Thank you Bob and Bella!
AJ

Room Tip: They're all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

I have tried almost all of the hotels on El Camino since I spend three nights a week here in hotels. This is the place I stay exclusively now. Best rates in town, very friendly staff, clean rooms, ample space, fast and free Internet, ample parking, and other guests are also professionals so don't have any loitering, noise, or safety issues.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cameron10MountainView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

I stayed for one night and was pleasantly surprised. small clean room, well appointed. Very good value.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SM771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

I got tired of slow Motel 6 internet (and paying everyday for it). Here, I get really fast internet, free. The units are separated by carports, and there is nobody above me, so it's really private and quiet. Cable TV is good. And I get covered parking. And the weekly price is better than Motel 6. I've been here for a couple of weeks, going on 3 weeks, while I look for a job. I would recommend it to others.

Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Amre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

I've been staying at the Budget Motel for a couple of weeks while looking for apartments in the Bay area and working in Silicon Valley. I highly recommend this motel to anyone visiting Silicon Valley, or passing through on their way to the bay area. It is reasonably-priced, and within very short walking distance to the shops/restaurants on Castro Street in Mountain View. The owners are very nice, and do a great job maintaining their establishment. The rooms are clean and well-stocked; besides TV with HBO, you are also provided with an iron/ironing board, a refrigerator and microwave, among other things. Come try it out!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

The WORST hotel I've ever stayed in. The second day of the trip, they came and asked us for an extra 50 dollars out of the blue, and then threatened to call the cops to have us kicked out if we didn't pay it. SO weird. Don't stay here unless you want very strange and random hassle. The room is fair, but nothing special and the staff and management are obviously sketchy. I wouldn't want housekeeping in my room, that's for sure!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank elenathor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mountain View hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#4 of 18 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Mountain View
Americas Best Value Inn Mountain...
#16 of 18 in Mountain View
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
0.7 mi away
Hotel Strata
Hotel Strata
#1 of 18 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Motel

Property: Budget Motel
Address: 1028 El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94035
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Budget Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Mountain View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing