We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“November 2013”
Review of Hotel Vue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Vue
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“November 2013”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My wife & I spent 4 nights @ the hotel in November 2013.
The front desk staff was very helpful & answered our many questions about the area.
We found the hotel very clean. The room was also very clean & well stocked. Every thing worked & the daily service was thorough. The room staff gave us extra towels when we asked for them & delayed cleaning the room until we left for the day at our request.
The continental breakfast was well stocked & the cooked food very good. There was a selection of fruit, cereal, coffee & other beverages available. There were newspapers available for the guests.
We would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hotel Vue, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Dana,

Thank you very much for your complimentary review of our hotel, we truely appreciate you taking time to give us your feedback. Many guests enjoy the freidliness and helpfulness of our staff, it is our pleasure to serve each and every one of our guests! Thank you for your coments about the cleanliness of our facility, our housekeeping staff works hard to ensure the utmost in guest comfort. Our complientary buffet breakfast is also a big hit with many guests, we are planning on revamping our entire menu in Q1 2014 so we look forward to having you back to give it a try!

Sincerely,

Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
dhruv@hotelvue.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    78
    29
    12
    6
See reviews for
60
35
25
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013

As others have commented, there is one employee at Hotel Vue who makes everyone feel welcome and cared for. I have stayed here many times over the years and having Santy at the front desk is definitely the best thing about the place.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hotel Vue, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Rebecca,

Thank you very much for your kind remarks about Santy, we will ensure that he is recognized for his efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back soon so we can once again share the warm hospitality our team enjoys providing.

Sincerely,

Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
dhruv@hotelvue.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights on a business trip... It's clean... Comfortable... Great staff and a good location... Comfortable surroundings...and yes... Its been refurbished... And it's done to a good standard... I would stay there again...

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank englishman_in_sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hotel Vue, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to give us your feedback. We appreciate your compliments on the cleanliness and comfort of the facility as well as the staff and location. We have put in a great deal of effort to refurbish the property since it traded hands late last year and we are thrilled you enjoyed it. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
dhruv@hotelvue.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. One employee was extremely friendly and caring his name is Santy. He is absolutely amazing and because of his outstanding customer service whenever I am in this area again I will stay at this hotel. The location is nice there are a lot stores within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queen20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hotel Vue, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments about our staff, and especially Santy. As Director of Operations it is my duty to make sure the team is recognized for their efforts and I will be sure to do so. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
dhruv@hotelvue.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Not a luxury hotel by any means, and they don't pretend to be, but they are well-located and definitely met my needs for a week. I had a king room, and it was clean and spacious. Internet is excellent. Free breakfast and parking were nice perks. The fridge in my room was a bit noisy, and sound did carry through the walls, but overall, the hotel was quiet. Friendly staff at the desk and housekeeping. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandalsnosox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hotel Vue, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel, your feedback is very valuable to us. As you mentioned our hotel is well located just blocks from Downtown Mountain View. Our King and Two Queen bed rooms alike are very spacious and we pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our facility. Since your stay with us we have replaced the noisy fridge with a brand new unit, we apologize for the inconvenience caused during your visit. Our fast and reliable internet circuit is a big hit with many of our guests. Thank you for your compliments about our friendly staff, I will be sure to pass them along. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
dhruv@hotelvue.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
220 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is an old hotel that has had some nice surface updates done. New paint and flooring etc. But you still can't hide the fact this is an old budget hotel with cosmetic updates. Thin walls and small rooms. However the Internet was blisteringly fast and free. Breakfast was included and limited but tasty. Price was also in line with other options.

Bottom line this was a decent place to crash for the night after a long day of meetings. I wouldn't want to hang out here but to sleep it was fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the first floor. I was near the parking lot and could hear doors closing as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hotel Vue, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Dave,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel, your feedback is very valuable to us. Our Single Queen rooms are a smaller square footage, however our King and Two Queen guest rooms are spacious. It would be my pleasure to invite you back for a stay in one of those room types, please contact me directly so I may personally set up your reservation. The internet circuit we have is very reliable, quick and complimentary, thank you for pointing that out!

We hope you will give us another chance- I assure you, you will find it much more conducive to hanging!

Sincerely,

Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
dhruv@hotelvue.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were dropping my daughter off at Stanford and found this well regarded hotel. We had a number of problems immediately. Despite booking with Hotwire in April, the staff said they just got the reservation and couldn't get us two queen beds. But they would comp us a roll-away. Fine. First room they sent us to was too small for a roll away, and smelled of smoke (it's a non-smoking hotel). Went back down, they apologized and gave us a different room. Bigger, no smoke. We tossed our luggage in and left for the day. When we came back, they told us someone had cancelled and they had two queens! Great. Unfortunately, this was room 109... right across from a staff room that was actively used from 4-30 am onward. We asked the next morning if they could keep it down and oil the door. Next morning was much better, but I would avoid that room.

Aside from that, the rooms were neat and clean, great location. Breakfast was okay... given the location, I thought there would be more healthy choices. For those who don't care about healthy choices, there is an In n Out Burger right across the street. Plenty of supermarkets and restaurant options nearby, and right off 85 so it's easy to get to. 'd definitely go back, but I would confirm my reservation directly and specific request not room 109

Room Tip: Not room 109. If you use a 3rd party booking, call directly to see they have your reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mywebss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hotel Vue, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comprehensive review of our hotel.We appreciate your compliments on the cleanliness and location of the hotel. I apologize for the inconveniences you faced upon your arrival. We will work to retrain both housekeeping and front desk departments to ensure guests have a smoother, hassle free experience. We are currently working on revamping our breakfast offerings to reflect healthier, gluten sensitive and international options. We hope to have the program rolled out by end of Q1 2014. Thank you again for staying with us, we appreciate your business!

Sincerely,

Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations
dhruv@hotelvue.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
0.8 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zico
Hotel Zico
#5 of 18 in Mountain View
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Strata
Hotel Strata
#1 of 18 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
#3 of 18 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
1.9 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vue

Property: Hotel Vue
Address: 64 W El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040-2602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mountain View
#4 Family Hotel in Mountain View
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vue 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easily accessible to area highways and the shopping, dining and nightlife of downtown Mountain View, California, this unique hotel offers comfortable guestrooms and convenient amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hotel Vue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mountain View
Hotel Lodge Mountain View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing