We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn, Mountain View, CA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
“Hilton Garden Inn, Mountain View, CA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Clean, bright, nice people, convenient restaurant and at a moderate price. I will book this hotel evey time I am in the area provided the proces don't go up too much. The parking was convenient however it is a little difficult getting out onto the busy El Camino Real in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Monica Leigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    181
    47
    11
    7
See reviews for
133
44
45
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel looks fine on paper - pretty exterior, large lobby, restaurant on-site, nice size room, microwave and mini fridge (no freezer) in room, outdoor pool and jacuzzi, even complimentary Wall Street Journal but everything felt very insincere to us. We received 2 "personal" emails before arrival and 1 the day before checkout assuring us we were so very important but there were so many little things that made us feel like nobody really gave a darn. We were on the ground floor near the employee room. Between the alarmingly loud exterior door closure - bang! bang! bang! all night long and the constant in and out of employees slamming their door during the day (and propping open the exterior door with the rug), we got no peace and quiet. We didn't know there were fresh cookies everyday. We didn't know breakfast wasn't free (the website is very misleading) and when we reconciled ourselves to paying for breakfast, we found out it was only served Sunday through Thursday and we were there Friday and Saturday of course. In our room, the bed was pretty comfortable but there was a weird egg-crate type mattress pad that we didn't like at all. Next time we will probably look elsewhere for accommodations.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pettravelkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

I was very disappointed! This was not a good experience. The bed in the room was hard, the hot tub had bugs and the hotel charged my card 4 times for no reason. I think overall Hilton is good but buyer beware of this hotel. It looks nice on the surface but that is about the only thing that is nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garrett R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor and giving me the opportunity to respond. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. Thank you for acknowledging to me yesterday that you were not charged 4 times for your stay with us. I am glad to know this issue is cleared up. Our beds are adjustable and I am sorry if this feature was not pointed out to you. There is a dial on either side so that the mattress can be adjusted to different levels of firmness on each side. The outdoor Jacuzzi and pool are subject to the elements of nature, however, I have never witnessed bugs being an issue in either facility. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for all that you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISR
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Located in the heart of the Silicon Valley.
This property is very welcoming and pleasant.
The staff is very friendly, supportive and helpful.
The fitness center is nice and features good quality of devices.
The room was clean and inviting; it included all I needed and beyond.
Definitely recommended !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was a last minute trip. The hotel is very conveniently located right off a freeway, is new and clean, and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed at another place the night before(also a national chain) and had a horrible time. This was a refreshing and welcome change.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

By far this is the best Hilton Garden Inn in the corporation all others should be measured against this property. Garrett Ritter the General Manager is the best example of what a innkeeper should be. The quality of the staff, food, and facilities is first rate. I go to other Hilton Garden and Inn expecting the same level of comfort and service and sadly none of them measure up to this property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Went to training in the area and choosed this hotel over others with entry to the room from the street. It was the best choice. People very helpful, clean, was a great experience. Put on top of this Mountain view downtown restaurants and you will want to come back here...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ilie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
0.1 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Strata
Hotel Strata
#1 of 18 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 18 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zico
Hotel Zico
#5 of 18 in Mountain View
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Address: 840 E El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040-2808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mountain View
#2 Business Hotel in Mountain View
#2 Family Hotel in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At a Glance Located in Silicon Valley, CA, close to Mountain View attractions and businesses Complimentary internet access 24-Hour business center Complimentary parking Complimentary fitness center, heated outdoor pool and whirlpool Full service restaurant and evening room service Enjoy your stay in Silicon Valley, California Accommodating, warm and comfortable, our Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View, CA hotel offers the perfect blend of business and leisure amenities. Located in Silicon Valley, California, the hotel offers deluxe accommodations, friendly hotel service and a relaxed atmosphere. Close to a number of prominent attractions, this Mountain View, CA hotel is beside the offices of Google, Hewlett Packard, Microsoft, Siemens, Symantec, LinkedIn and Alcatel. Visit the Winchester Mystery House, Shoreline Amphitheatre, Great Mall Milpitas and the Flint Center for Performing Arts. Get comfortable in a spacious, fully furnished guest room. Relax on the adjustable Garden Sleep System™ bed, curl up in front of the 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV with complimentary cable and chat on the dual-line telephones. Business guests stay in touch with the office using the complimentary, fully functional business center. Enjoy a reinvigorating workout in our fitness center and relax afterwards with a swim in the heated outdoor pool. Soothe yourself with a soak in the whirlpool. Dine on American favorites at the Garden Grille & Bar at our Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View, CA hotel, or opt for a lighter bite at the Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Hilton Mountain View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing