We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I was very disappointed! This was not a good experience. The bed in the room was hard, the hot tub had bugs and the hotel charged my card 4 times for no reason. I think overall Hilton is good but buyer beware of this hotel. It looks nice on the surface but that is about the only thing that is nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garrett R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor and giving me the opportunity to respond. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. Thank you for acknowledging to me yesterday that you were not charged 4 times for your stay with us. I am glad to know this issue is cleared up. Our beds are adjustable and I am sorry if this feature was not pointed out to you. There is a dial on either side so that the mattress can be adjusted to different levels of firmness on each side. The outdoor Jacuzzi and pool are subject to the elements of nature, however, I have never witnessed bugs being an issue in either facility. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for all that you experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

407 - 413 of 589 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Located in the heart of the Silicon Valley.
This property is very welcoming and pleasant.
The staff is very friendly, supportive and helpful.
The fitness center is nice and features good quality of devices.
The room was clean and inviting; it included all I needed and beyond.
Definitely recommended !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was a last minute trip. The hotel is very conveniently located right off a freeway, is new and clean, and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed at another place the night before(also a national chain) and had a horrible time. This was a refreshing and welcome change.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

By far this is the best Hilton Garden Inn in the corporation all others should be measured against this property. Garrett Ritter the General Manager is the best example of what a innkeeper should be. The quality of the staff, food, and facilities is first rate. I go to other Hilton Garden and Inn expecting the same level of comfort and service and sadly none of them measure up to this property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Went to training in the area and choosed this hotel over others with entry to the room from the street. It was the best choice. People very helpful, clean, was a great experience. Put on top of this Mountain view downtown restaurants and you will want to come back here...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ilie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I recently stayed at this Garden Inn for a business meeting. The meeting room was large and comfortable. The sleeping rooms are very nice, clean, and roomy. The workspace in the sleeping room is very convenient with good Internet connection speed. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeWayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I hope to mention stuff that haven't been mentioned about the motel. Went there for a weekend conference with all meals provided by the property. The staff were low key, friendly & efficient. Loved breakfast buffet for variety of choices without made-to-order-omelets. Dirty dishes got picked up quickly from the tables.

The room was spacious and though we were in a room close to the lobby, hence, with frequent foot traffic, it was mostly quiet. You'd hear people chatting outside of your room, or sound of the next door restroom like most of motels. No hotel windowless restrooms have fan installed...

It has a desk with a good chair, a radio with different sounds that's a nice touch as not many hotels offer that. The hotel is good at caring for little touch like decorated fan paper on the toilet paper.

If it was not for the conference which required to get up early, I'd be able to sleep a lot longer on the comfortable bed.

The conference room had low ceiling. My husband felt the need to get out of the hotel at the end of the night to get fresh air. He also thought the meals were so-so. They were bland probably to allow people to add salt/peppers as needed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7Traveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mountain View hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Strata
Hotel Strata
#1 of 18 in Mountain View
403 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zico
Hotel Zico
#3 of 18 in Mountain View
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 18 in Mountain View
327 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View

Address: 840 E El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040-2808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mountain View
#2 Family Hotel in Mountain View
#2 Business Hotel in Mountain View
Price Range: $127 - $506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At a Glance Located in Silicon Valley, CA, close to Mountain View attractions and businesses Complimentary internet access 24-Hour business center Complimentary parking Complimentary fitness center, heated outdoor pool and whirlpool Full service restaurant and evening room service Enjoy your stay in Silicon Valley, California Accommodating, warm and comfortable, our Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View, CA hotel offers the perfect blend of business and leisure amenities. Located in Silicon Valley, California, the hotel offers deluxe accommodations, friendly hotel service and a relaxed atmosphere. Close to a number of prominent attractions, this Mountain View, CA hotel is beside the offices of Google, Hewlett Packard, Microsoft, Siemens, Symantec, LinkedIn and Alcatel. Visit the Winchester Mystery House, Shoreline Amphitheatre, Great Mall Milpitas and the Flint Center for Performing Arts. Get comfortable in a spacious, fully furnished guest room. Relax on the adjustable Garden Sleep System™ bed, curl up in front of the 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV with complimentary cable and chat on the dual-line telephones. Business guests stay in touch with the office using the complimentary, fully functional business center. Enjoy a reinvigorating workout in our fitness center and relax afterwards with a swim in the heated outdoor pool. Soothe yourself with a soak in the whirlpool. Dine on American favorites at the Garden Grille & Bar at our Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View, CA hotel, or opt for a lighter bite at the Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Hilton Mountain View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing