We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“My go to place for business in the Silicon Valley.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   840 East El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Mountain View
Certificate of Excellence
Rancho Cucamonga
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My go to place for business in the Silicon Valley.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I recently stayed here for work, my second time within 8 months of staying here and I was once again very happy. I love Hilton Garden Inns in general, and this one lives up to the brand. A very comfortable stay and is in a great location, close to the freeways and around a lot of places to eat, shopping, and movies if you need to kill time. I found their breakfast to be over priced for what you get, but again that doesn't matter as there are a bunch of places to eat nearby. Very friendly staff as well. I will be back, I will just be skipping the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FJS34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    152
    38
    9
    6
See reviews for
117
34
40
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

HGIs are (IMHO) like a lot of their competitors. Pretty bland and predictable. So I didn't begin this trip with high hopes. BUT I found the staff to be really friendly (and genuinely so; not just like they'd graduated from Customer Service 101); the breakfast was great - particular congrats to the guy who cooks the omelettes - and in general it was more clean and comfortable than I had expected. I'll definitely be going back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ViictorMeldrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This gem of hotel is the best - not only in location, but in quality, affordability, cleanliness, friendliness, service, quietness, amenities - get the picture? I stayed at the HGI in Mountain View two separate stays this month while visiting family in the Palo Alto area. I "prepaid" the first stay and the deal was incredible. And the King Bed room was great - overlooking the pool area, which I thought would be a detriment for noise -- but it wasn't. The pool area is not open all night, so no 3am revelers to wake you up. Front Desk and Housekeeping staff are wonderful and courteous, and the rooms and whole property are very clean and stylish.
The second stay was a week later, not prepaid, but very reasonable. My room for the second stay was on the other side of the floor, which means it faced the opposite side of the hotel, and faced the parking lot for the hotel property next door. I thought, "Oh, boy, this will be noisy." But wait! The room had huge trees outside the window, affording privacy and great filtered morning light, and the people parking in the lot for the adjacent property were very courteous, and I had the window open. Great sleep on both stays. Coffee is Wolfgang Puck in packets for the coffeemaker. There's a small refrigerator in the room, and a microwave. The "American Grill" restaurant in the lobby area is great and the breakfasts are either buffet or a la carte ("Starbucks" coffee in the Grill!). Note: there were some large groups of teen sports teams staying at the hotel, but it was always quiet. Kudos to the teams' leaders and to the HGI - no disturbance to other guests at all, great groups. Location: close to CA85, which gets to 101. Can get to Peninsula towns or San Jose easily from here. And the recommendation to Pezzella's Restaurant was a hit - went there twice with my family. Thank you, HGI in Mountain View - great stays.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool area get full afternoon sun. Rooms on other side of the floor are just as ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JetFleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Based on the multiple excellent reviews, I suppose I was basically expecting much more from this place, but it's just yet another very average hotel in Mountain View, so I'm not looking forward to come back, as I was expecting more for the price.

Pros:
- large rooms
- micro kitchen (MW and fridge)
- location, right on CA-85

Cons:
- low quality linen, really: thin, rough. And the bed is kinda weird.
- not so nice front desk staff
- small bathrooms, very basic fixtures
- the fridge / AC are very noisy, so you'd better turn them off to sleep
- location: El Camino is convenient but not where you'd book for your dream vacations.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank cba8048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Overall, very good. The staff is nice and attentive, the location was very convenient for me (right off of CA85), the pantry was well stocked, and the rooms were solid. (I especially love having the mini fridge and microwave.)

The breakfast was good, especially the made-to-order eggs and omelets, and they have a very good spread.

I used the fitness center, which had everything I needed, and I also used the laundry facilities, which were fine.

The bed was a little strange - each side has it's own dial to adjust the firmness of the mattress, although mine didn't seem to be doing anything. The bed also felt uneven across, with the middle feeling very strange. It didn't bother me, and I slept well, but I'm not sure if other rooms have the same issue.

The wifi is good - about as fast as you'll get in other hotels, and it's free, so that's awesome. I couldn't get the wired internet to work (I think it was a problem with the jack in my room), but it wasn't a big deal.

I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Excellent hotel! Staff very friendly and helpful. Notified me of a small item left behind, offered to send it to me, and followed-up by sending it as promised. Rooms were very comfortable and quiet despite being near a hall entry door and stairwell. Breakfast was hot with a variety of items.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Valley, Idaho
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I've come to like the HIlton Garden Inns for a decent place to stay, clean linens, good breakfast, at a reasonable price and was not disappointed here. The rooms are typically nice yet basic, bathrooms small but adequate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank retired_early_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
0.0 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Strata
Hotel Strata
#1 of 19 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#4 of 19 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zico
Hotel Zico
#5 of 19 in Mountain View
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 34 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Address: 840 East El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mountain View
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mountain View
#2 Business Hotel in Mountain View
#2 Family Hotel in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Hilton Mountain View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing