We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid choice for a business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Mountain View
Certificate of Excellence
washington, dc
Level Contributor
156 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Solid choice for a business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Rooms are very clean, comfortable, and of a decent size; hotel has a small pool if you're bringing the kids. Staff is consistently friendly, warm and helpful. There's a shuttle bus service to take you to nearby businesses, but in this area you really need a car--- not a lot of choices for restaurants or bars if you're without a car.

This hotel appears to cater to a business-oriented crowd and as such doesn't have a ton of stuff for the kids to do--- just the pool mentioned above--- not a lot of grass or play area.

There are other hotels closer to the "happening" part of Mountain View-- this location is a little more in the "strip mall" part of town, but the rooms are very quiet and you don't get a lot of street noise.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcpatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    152
    38
    9
    6
See reviews for
118
34
41
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Not my first time stay here. Great location, next by CA-85 ramp, close to Castro st. Room is clean, service is great. if there is something in my opinion, food is just okay.
recommend for people who will spend sometime in Mountain View / Sunnyvale

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed October, 2012 and were very pleased with the overall experience. Our rate was $98 a night with AAA discount (before taxes) booked online. The room was very clean and more than adequate in size. The daily buffet breakfast was reasonably priced and had excellent selections. Across the street in a mall was a grocery store and great sushi restaurant. The front desk was very helpful in facilitating transportation back to the airport. If you are driving and on the opposite side of the street from the location, there is no place to turn in to the parking lot. You need to keep driving up the street and take the first opportunity to take a left "u turn" to go back to the hotel. If in the area, would have no trouble staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 10kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stay at HGI's all over the country and this was as good as the rest. Good breakfast, good location, and friendly, helpful staff. Good weekend rates also. Hilton does a good job with the HGI brand and presents a good business travel value.

Room Tip: All rooms seem similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NTWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here after having a bad experience at another hotel and escaped it to come here. The staff was wonderful, the room was clean and the location was perfect. The water pressure was a bit low, but that was my only issue.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed here several times now - good business hotel at HGI level. Clean rooms, well appointed, better than I first expected in many respects. Good location if you need to stay in Mountain View/Palo Alto area. Enjoyed breakfast, and fresh fruit being available throughout the day. Usually I stay in Hiltons but for the peninsula, would stay at this HGI or the one in Cupertino over the larger hotels as they are well appointed, location is good, and they have a nice feel about them.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Businesstravele... s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

The bad, needs to be updated and I consider my rate to be too expensive for Garden Inn, 190 a day, however this price is in-line with the region as all hotels are always booked. I guest availability is driving pricing. Rooms do not have a safe but guest are ordered the one in the lobby.

The good, the staff is extremely helpfull and the lobby area is nice to sit with friends or coworkers and meet. Good parking and good location as it is on main road where you can find any restaurant or business that you may need. This is a good business hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexppg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
0.0 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Strata
Hotel Strata
#1 of 19 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#4 of 19 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zico
Hotel Zico
#5 of 19 in Mountain View
4.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 34 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Address: 840 E El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040-2808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mountain View
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mountain View
#2 Business Hotel in Mountain View
#2 Family Hotel in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Hilton Mountain View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing